Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit noisy

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice hotel but room next to elevators was a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Winter wedding

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Alter the exterior design of the building to compliment the surrounding area.
Location: Historical Bath City. Too much to descibe
It was unfortunate that when Hilton designed the building with the architects they didnt compliment the design of the building with the rest of historical Bath in mind. Brutalist in design, excellent location for all central tourist locations. Freindly staff, clean rooms and great food, ideal for visiting tourists. Certainly recommend booking in advance if possible. Walcot street and surrounding area great for bimbling and browsing around. Plenty of shops and historical locations all within this Central area, within easy walking to all shops, cafes, restaurants. Staff where freindly, plenty of advice for visiting the locations with the map. Parking was easy, underneath the hotel. Hotel has a deal with the company so you pay a limited parking fee as long as you leave the car there for your duration. We had a great time as the wedding was in the Guildhall, Venue wa sin the restaurant the other way. We where in the middle. Easy to wander home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely staff, rooms both very clean, location was wonderful ! Easy to come and go. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, quality of the food was excellent. Overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location- nice hotel - friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location in Bath City

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for Christmas Market so location was perfect
Perfect location to visit Bath for Christmas Market. Close to city centre, good for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Checking in was efficient, staff were helpful and friendly, hotel room was very comfortable, Christmas decorations were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Ideal hotel for Bath city break

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Spent 2 nights at the Bath City Hilton with my mother for sight seeing and Christmas Markets. Great location, just a short level walk from all major sights and shopping. Breakfast was really good and the staff were attentive. Our deluxe twin room was set up for one person only - it took a couple of hours before sufficient toiletries and a second bath robe arrived. There was some confusion in housekeeping (no fluent english speakers) over the difference between toilet rolls and toiletries! Our second room was also set up for just one person - so more requests for same!Other than that - all went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had 2 days in Bath, the hotel location was very good, so close to center able to pop back when requireed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel close to all attraction

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very calm and very helpful. The location of the Hotel, and the room were very nice.
Cons: Maybe the parking charges?
Location: The River Avon weir , Roman Baths,Christmas Market all within a short distance from the hotel.
This hotel was perfectly located to the centre of Bath and the River Avon. We have stayed at other hotels in Bath but this one, perfect for location.We only stopped one night but spent most the time out of the hotel browsing the shops and the Christmas market. Probably the only draw back was the cost of parking at the Podium car park, but parking in Bath has always been difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weynouth, dorset, england

excellent base for exploring Bath

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Was clean and inviting
Cons: beds were way too hard. Learn't after booking out that we could of had a mattress topper - nice info but too late
had a brilliant two days in Bath, with xmas market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Fine for a weekend break.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Its location is great, right in the centre of Bath and alongside the river Avon, and it's perfectly decent for a night or two. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Service at breakfast was disappointing. We waited a long time for our teas and coffees to arrive and eventually gave up on two of them. The water pressure in the shower was also pretty pathetic and you have to be a Hilton member to get free wifi in your room.
Location: It's within five minutes' walk of shopping, the Pump Room and Roman Baths and Thermae Bath Spa - along with bars and restaurants.