Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice hotel Location convenient Friendly staff Plenty of free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient hotel close to town centre

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good value for money, convenient hotel near to town centre with parking. Clean rooms and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - 15 min from downtown.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Bath has big parking problem even in the winter time. We picked this place because it is easy to get to with free parking. It turned out to be exactly what we want. Rooms are a little on the small side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous parking and noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant, this is the first hotel where they didn't ask whether I enjoyed my stay at checkout, says a lot. I enjoyed leaving this hotel.
Cons: soft close doors. water in rooms. safe in rooms.
Location: This is out of town. There is a petrol station and a sainsburys nearby.
Insufficient hotel parking. Really poor, really really poor. Noise travels in this place. You can hear everything in the corridors and every door closing for the entire length of the corridor. It's noisy, very noisy. Air conditioning unit in room super noisy too. Pillows not great. No water bottles in room. No safe in room. Not worth the rate, worst stay in a long time. One lift, poor capacity, long wait. Left more tired than I arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location suits us and it is good to have the parking.
Cons: As above
Location: Walking distance of the town.
Rooms are always too hot, it would be nice for the reception/bar area was a little more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northants

Friendly atmosphere makes you feel relaxed.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and clean room.
Cons: Could do with more kitchen staff as the food kept running out.
Location: Lots of things to do and if you like history its ideal, also loads of things to do a short car journey away.
There is somebody on the desk right through the night. The room was bright and airy and bed very comfy with lovely crisp sheets. Very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel outside city center

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is a budget friendly hotel outside the city center of Bath. They have an excellent complimentary breakfast and free wifi. We would stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great hotel good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location is super close to everything and the price could not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but nice.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Can't complain. Great staff, good location and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
There was a mechanical rattling noise in room even with air con off which made it difficult to sleep