Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Se venoaks

weekend break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and spa
Location: The Roman baths are a good experience
The room was at garden level and had a small window with a poor view The breakfast selection was good but the evening menu was limited The staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Country house hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfy nice clean room. Colonnade bar very nice.
Cons: Bathroom needed attention shower dripping after use bath panel needed fixing but designed very well and spacious.
Location: Close to bath centre.
Excellent, meets all exspectation relaxing hotel. Friendly staff and easy check in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the photos

Posted Feb 13, 2017
If you want to feel pampered DO NOT book yourself in this hotel. This hotel is gives off the image of stately home, but it's all a bit of a sham when you scratch beneath the service. For the price it does not meet the quality standards and attention to detail you would expect. The spa and pools reminded me being back at school swimming lessons, noisy and messy. The pool was lukewarm. I've experienced better service and quality of food in Prenier Inn. Confused staff in checkin, dodgy IT slowing check in. Eating in the restaurant is expensive which I expected. However, the quality of food was poor, like a bad pub lunch. My shirt was reunined by rust being excreted from the hotel iron. The restaurant staff were lovely. Poor team, Management, I suspect are hiding behind the grandeur of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Fourth time to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy walk into Bath centre, taking you over Pulteney bridge and on to the shops/Theatre Taxi approx £5
Went for 2 night break with a friend.....Cannot fault this place. The staff go out of their way to assist- nothing seems to be too much trouble. Very comfortable room, delicious breakfasts which set you up for the day. Appreciated having the car brought from car park on freezing cold morning of departure and warmed up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic elegance

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, great staff, beautiful hotel in a grand setting. If I was to be picky - the hydro suite could do with a bit of tlc and the restaurant at dinner could do with some mood lighting and atmosphere but they made up for this by the wonderful food and attentive staff. As I said I'm being picky. We really had a great stay. Many thanks to the hardworking service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to centre of Bath.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good facilities and room. Lovely place to stay in Bath. Quite and relaxing but near to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Fantastic staff, great spa facilities, good location about a mile from the centre of bath. Free upgrade on arrival was nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cotswolds, UK

Underperformed expectations

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Spa
Cons: Room cleanliness, heating and coffee & toast needed to be hotter.
Location: Prior Park National Trust and Bath City
On arrival in the room hair on the side of the bath and inappropriate items left in the bedside drawer disappointing. Heating controls were difficult to adjust. Breakfast on the first morning ordered porridge to be followed by cooked breakfast but cooked breakfast arrived after a long wait and chasing waitress and had obviously been left on a side warmer as not hot and eggs overdone. Dinner in the main restaurant was excellent but expensive. Breakfast in the main restaurant the following morning was good. Spa treatments were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Structure and facilities but not breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Hall and room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: good location
Overall is very good hotel, with excellent structure, good facilities and fine hall and restaurant; the spa was also good, even if a bit small for the size of the guests hosted. The breakfast instead was poor, no hot buffet but portion served individually, no variety of bread, cheese, no ham.. so just ordinary breakfast as you could get in a 3 stars B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Great spa facilities and natural springs!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I was told that the outer thermal pool was from one of the original natural springs of Bath. It was refilled every 15-20 minutes.
Cons: Internet in the room could have been improved, not a lot of business or conference facilities available.
Location: Holburn Museum, the Victorian Galley, Roman Baths are all nearby. The town is beautiful and quaint and has lovely sites to visit.
Overall I would say it was excellent. Lovely historic architecture, excellent pool and spa facilities. A real taste of Bath, as it was just down the road from the main sites. The only drawback was that internet facilities were not great. Other than that I would highly recommend.