Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the coffee and juice hits the spot at 6am, oh and the breakfast is a good variety.
Cons: If there was anything to improve is nothing that I can see.
Location: Ricco's pizza is VERY good.
We have stayed here four times now as it is half way from where I go for treatment. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much. Will be going back in couple weeks. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location. Spotless, comfortable, wonderful amenities. And so inexpensive. Absolutely perfect. What more can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Comfortable stay for one night! I would frequent again under similar circumstances. Very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for touring area wineries.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to area wineries and the area museums. Very affordable price.
Cons: A waffle maker would put the hotel over the top!
Location: The Southern Tier hiking trail is less than 5 min away. Close proximity to wineries and micro breweries. Short ride to Corning Glass Museum.
Very clean and updated facility. Staff were friendly and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Sufficient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to 86/17.
Good for an overnight. If we are paying $100 plus a night, I expect a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE room with nice towels. The carpert was very stained. I mentioned the condition of the carpet upon check out. I was assured that this site is in the process of replacing their carperts. The bed was comfortable enough. Again, bedding had some spots and replacement of some elements should have been attended to by Housekeeping. We did not like the lighting. Harsh and cold. No lamps or indirect lights. We did not like the mirror across the beds. The towels were coarse. The shower curtain barely came down past the top of the tub and we had to mop up the floor after showering - a good use fore those rough towels!! Walls are thin. We could hear a cell phone vibrating at 4:00 am. You hear every door open and close, next door and from the floor above. Location was great. Staff was friendly and breakfast enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Martha Stewart's prison cell.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Everything.
Location: Go to Corning glass. Awesome experience. Other than that there is not much.
Very clean. Very modern. VERY SMALL! 24" on sides of bed. 40" to wall at foot of bed. Garfish lighting. No lamps. Floodlight ceiling lights. Bed had a hollow spot. Wife's side was flat and firm while I slept uphill on a marshmallow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good hotel at a reasonable rate. Ideal for a stopover on the way to the finger lakes region. Hotel was easy to find, clean and check in was straightforward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A decent hotel to stay at as you are passing through. Nothing special, just need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Staff was outstanding

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and informative!! Gave us info on where to et that was very helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in wine country.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very compact, but bathroom spacious and staff very friendly, efficient and kind. Breakfast only average.