Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I stayed one night at this hotel. The hotel is not new but has a very good location -- in the city centre and 5 mins walk from the Bath Spa train station. The hotel staff is very nice and provides breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Booked double standard room & I requested ground floor as I have MS. Email reply said it would be a 2nd floor room but when we arrived the lovely people gave us a ground floor. Breakfast was a very good continental style. Very close to all the special Bath sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for centre of Bath

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very close to the centre of Bath. Could walk everywhere. Staff very helpful.
Cons: I had a room with a shared bathroom which ran out of loo paper on the Sunday morning. Not good. Need to check on this.
Location: Very close to Bath Abbey, Roman Baths, and museums. Also and easy walk to the Skyline walk.
Hotel very convenient for the centre of Bath. Had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Does the job!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: As our room was on the third floor a lift would have been convenient. The hotel also looks a little tired so could do with refurbishment.
Location: Conveniently placed in the city centre within easy reach of shops and tourist attractions.
Stayed here with two friends just for one night. We had a triple room which was a good size, clean and comfortable. Great location with friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Ideal location but noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had room number 4 which was on the ground floor at the front over a restaurant and was really noisy all night. The hotel manager moved us to a family room the next day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Many stairs no lift and no help No bedside lamps Shower did not work properly Overall bad hotel stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had booked a two night stay at the Parade Park Bath hotel for myself and my daughter. We were having a couple of girlie days away before she headed off to university. The hotel seemed ok in the daylight and our room was clean but not of high quality. The beds weren't that comfy and the pillows were hard. The tv was on a bracket on the wall which was not moveable. It also froze on occasion when you were trying to switch channels or sort out the volume. There were visible signs of mould in the bathroom and when someone in the next room flushed their toilet you had the pleasure of hearing that too. The floor was also flooded when having a shower and the paper bath mat was totally irrelevant in use. Our room (room 1 on first floor) was at the front of the hotel above the bar and reception. It had two old, large sash windows which weren't fully closed at the top and impossible to shut. At night you were kept awake by people chatting loudly in and outside the bar in the street and then throughout the night you were kept awake by traffic, including delivery lorries, buses and road sweepers as well as boy racers zooming up the road. The hotel was opposite a set of traffic lights as well so waiting traffic was also an issue. Overall we only stayed one of the two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms spacious but hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed location, friendliness of staff and space of room. Only negative is that the hotel needs some serious updating, bathroom paint chipping away, windows rotted. Traveling with 2 children so the Family room suites worked out great for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel let down by family rooms and the stag and hen parties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very central

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is very central but extremely tired and shabby. No hairdryer, empty shower gel and peeling paint from walls. For £150 a night I would expect better facilities. I don't care how central it is or how expensive hotels in bath are for that price management should absolutely provide a higher standard. Saying that the staff were very polite. I would say this is more like a hostel than a hotel.