Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very convenient for visiting the city

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the staff, our room and the breakfast.
Cons: No doubt the building is listed but surely something could be done to sound proof the bedrooms at the front of the hotel? Plus a coat of paint?
Location: Great for visiting the city with good parking nearby on the cricket ground.
Apart from the noise (single glazing) being at the front of the hotel we would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shabby. Needs a total renovation.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Right in the centre with beautiful views.
I've stayed in nicer budget hotels. There are no amenities and breakfast starts at 7:45 which is quite late I think. Even the bed linens give pause. However, now that I know what to expect, I would stay there again. The location is fantastic and the staff are lovely. This could be a luxury hotel but without an upgrade is more like a hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean, but needs renovation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff was great, but facilities were a bit disappointing. The hotel is old and rooms are poorly furnished. The carpet floors is an issue (strong smell and dusty).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location good breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Few mins walk then in the heart of shops
Triple room great size very comfortable . Staff lovely. Good breakfast. Would book again as great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

立地の良いホテル

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Bath Spa駅から徒歩5分ほどで、飲食店やスーパーなども近所にたくさんあって便利。
料金に魅かれて泊まった部屋は共用トイレと共用シャワーの部屋だった。用足しの度にドアの外に出るのは楽ではない。この形式の部屋はもう御免。部屋の中に洗面台はあったので、洗顔は室内で済ませることができた。 無料朝食はコンチネンタルで愛想に乏しいが、熱々のゆで卵が出た。 そばを流れる川は風情があって、散歩に最適。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for what you pay :)

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious with beautiful views of the Abbey and the park & river. The staff were very helpful and gave us a map when we arrived and highlighted all the points watched of interest as we watched. The continental breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from.
Cons: The hotel is a bit rough around the edges, patches of old water damage on the ceiling in places, etc, but that can be forgiven when you compare it's price and location to other hotels.
Location: The location of this hotel is fantastic! It's about 100ft from the Abbey. This makes it easy to come back several times a day and drop shopping off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and good breakfast. This is not a luxury hotel but it is good for the price.
Cons: Wifi was poor and stairs were tiring but overall not the worlds biggest problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Comfortable, conveniently located, good value for money. A little run down in the public areas but the triple room itself was spacious and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is perfectly located in the every centre of Bath old town with a short walk from all the attractions.
The hotel is perfectly located in the every centre of Bath old town. It is clean and pleasant although it's not a tip-top condition. Breakfast tasty and a lot of choices but served only for an hour (8.30 - 9.30). Staff is friendly. The only negative - the lack of a parking and this info is not that obvious on their web-site or not at all highlighted if you book by Expedia. Need to use a Council paid parking nearby (£12 per day).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but a bit run down

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs a bit of tlc
Right in the heart of Bath so great location but the hotel is a little tired and in need of renovation. Staff were friendly and helpful.