Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadebridge, Cornwall

Lovely view and friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
A little bit pricey for wht you got, although the room was lovely and had a stunning view of the abbey. One morning we had a construction worker walk past our room, the window was wide open and he looked into our room, so that was not nice, baring in mind we were still in bed and not dressed appropriately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Perfect location for a trip to the Thermae Spa. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We thought that sharing the bathroom might be a problem but we didn't see anybody else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times and love its simplicity. Not a luxury hotel but friendly, comfortable beds and great location. Breakfast is good. Need to be able as there are lots of stairs!!! Would highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too close to a club and a bus stop. Very loud

Posted Nov 13, 2017
If I had known about the club across the street Ns the bus stop outside my window I wouldn’t have stayed there. There was so much noise between 10pm and 2am that I couldn’t sleep. Maybe it’s better during the week be very noisy on Friday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but old decor

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, location is central.
Cons: Could do with a general renovation/redecoration.
Location: The Abbey is literally within a stones throw
Good location, friendly staff, the only thing that lets it down is the general decor. It not that its bad or dirty, just a little tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired rooms and facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Bath is not the cheapest place to stay and my husband and I were looking for an affordable room to stay overnight for a wedding. We arrived at around 5pm in the dark, staff were welcoming and gave lots of helpful information at check in. However, our room was so ill equipped it was incredibly dark due to a low watt bulb and the mirror was very small and nailed to a wall in a dark corner. I had to get ready by torchlight with a mirror that I had brought - we then went to Debenhams department store nearby to check our appearance before going to the wedding! Facilities were clean but so very tired and not fit for purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - over priced

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration, Cleanliness, Price.
We booked this hotel for the rugby, but upon arrival it was obvious that the hotel had raised the prices to take advantage of the match & Halloween (I understand about supply and demand, but the price was still far too high). The rooms were comfortable but not clean, the shower track was black from mould, the overall room decoration was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Alright

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location; hotel condition aging - definite signs of wear and tear in the rooms. Our room had a great view however if you have a front facing room (the majority of rooms) you will get NO sleep - the bus stop is located directly outside, the windows are single glazed... there was loud noise from people waiting for a bus after their night out from 10pm-1:30am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Cozy and central.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and charm.
Cons: Wi-Fi needs logging in every 1/2 hour.
Good location close to the attractions in Bath. Staff are friendly and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Centrally located comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My friend and I stayed in the hotel for her birthday weekend. It couldn't be any better situated as it's so close to the town centre and everything is just a short walk. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The shower was great with good water pressure despite being at the top of the hotel. We had a large room but I do know from a previous stay that some are small. Note their are no lifts so you'd have to be fit to climb the stairs to the 3rd floor with luggage. Continental breakfast was good, and plenty of it. Staff very friendly and helpful. No parking on site but a reasonably priced car park a couple of hundred yards away. I would visit again.