Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with a view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The history of the building.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Close to a park, Roman Baths, only 10 mins walk from the town.
My overall experience, was fantastic, clean, comfortable with a friendly dog. And close to Bath town centre making it easy to get to all the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Very nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely one night stay and within 10min walking distance of the town.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Wembdon , Somerset

Our charming stay at Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with our American friends at Queen Charlottes Orangery and had a very enjoyable stay. We were thrilled at the décor and friendliness. We will recommend to all our friends to stay in this charming place.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gair from Newcastle upon Tyne

A pleasant experience

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing experience in a truly historic building. The room was well kept and very clean. Breakfast was taken in the rotunda which looked directly onto the orangery.
5 out of 5
by Stewart from Bradford

Room with a view

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Greg and Denise make you feel very welcome. after a stressful year needed a restful break. Room very comfortable, lovely decor everywhere
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Ramsgate

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and were very comfortable in the huge bed. The walk into Bath center was only 8 minutes. We were made welcome and will book again on our next visit to Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top quality B&B with historical undertones

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location - breakfast - garden - parking - quality
Location: Within easy walking distance of Bath Abbey, with all the attractions of Bath nearby.
A B&B in a good location, about a 10-minute level walk from the Abbey, with the advantage of residents' parking for an extra daily fee. The owners have not skimped on quality - from the very smart décor to the luxury toilet-paper! The property has a sunny, courtyard garden, and the owner provided tea outside on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. The room was full of period furniture - a little too full for my personal taste, and although the owner assured us that we were welcome to make full use of everything, I felt a little inhibited from doing so, as the contents looked rather valuable. I found the property a little pricey for a B&B, but this is not unusual in Bath. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Perfect stay in Bath

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Great historic ambiance and location. The courtyard garden was a lovely place to relax or have breakfast in warmer weather.
Location: 10 minute walk to city center and across the street from a large, very nice park and art museum.
Charming B&B with an exquisite garden. Luxurious appointments with lots of character and very comfortable bed. Easy walking distance to all of the sights of Bath. Very good breakfast and friendly, helpful host.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Medway

Amazing place with very pretty garden

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely unique and tranquil place to stay. Easy to park and leave car outside for length of stay. Can walk into centre of bath in under 10 mins. Lovely hosts and rooms are stunning. Pretty garden with direct access from suite. Recommended for a romantic weekend, or for a treat.