Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to Route 1

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Attentive front desk made this stay very comfortable. All staff was friendly, from breakfast staff to maintenance. (Range hood needed repair, and the front desk staff worked on MY schedule to get it repaired.) Fresh options at the included breakfast. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Good time, nice place.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleased with the hotel. It was a nice stay. We'll be back. Only drawback, not hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Everything about this hotel is great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel is centrally located.
Cons: Maybe having water and toiletries in the hotel room. Make breakfast a little longer in the morning during the week.
Location: Shopping, Beaches and historical places.
I totally LOVED this hotel. They went above and beyond all expectations. They only issue that I had was I thought that whomever was staying above us sounded like elephants running around! Besides that, the hotel was clean and the staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russ

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASS

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: THE HUGE SHOWER
THIS WAS THE NICEST HOTYEL ROOM i HAVE EVER RENTED.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for swim families

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel! Whenever we come down for a swim meet at Bowdoin, we stay here. It is clean and comfortable, and the suites are spacious with living rooms and kitchens. All of the furnishings are like new, and the bathrooms are modern and bright. After a long day of sitting in the bleachers, it is a welcome respite! Worth the price. It also has a nice pool, in case the kids want to swim some more...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, NY

Birthday, Fall foliage and visiting a special girl

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We visited the Hyde School, the Maritime Museum, nice restaurants, and quaint towns nearby.
The hotel is centrally located on Route 1, in Bath, Maine. A complete breakfast is provided every morning, which is very convenient. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is not only friendly but very helpful as well. We left a kindle behind, and received a call within two hours of departure,to arrange for its return. The kindle arrived at our door before we did! We felt very much at home and will certainly stay there upon our return to Bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down East Maine

Super nice, all the way around.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Another fantastic Residence In product. Labor Day morning breakfast was a bit of a cluster, but the staff was pleasant, professional and plentiful and they pulled it together. These are really nice hotels, and a pleasure to stay in. This particular location has no hot tub or food service, but they do sell beer in the convenience alcove, and it IS located in Bath, so nobody is going to starve here. It is hard to be critical of anything here, except for noting the limitations of this particular property. We will definitely be back!