Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful staff and beautiful spa. Excellent food

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Spa and room conditions
Cons: More exercise equipment
Location: Bath is an amazing town with great restaurants, shopping and museums. Also, great location to take day trips
My wife and I had a wonderful visit to Bath. The hotel had excellent service and made our visit enjoyable. The spa is fantastic, excellent morning breakfast and beautiful property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Great property in Royal Crescent. Public rooms in main building impressive and museum quality. Sleeping rooms at mid price are very small without seating and closets - sardines can size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience disappointed spa was under renovation as use of the pool would have made the experience exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna Caroline

Great experience

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Hotel and service was excellent, the spa was very nice and relaxing, and the location is great. The valet parking makes arrival much easier than at other hotels. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Stunning

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The City of Bath is on your doorstep - knock yourself out people!
A hotel right in the middle of the most stunning example of Georgian architecture. The Royal Crescent could not fail to impress. The staff were first class, polite and knowledgeable without being in any way sycophantic. The food was first class, great breakfast which was made even better by the presence in the dining room of Steve Backshall with his fiancé Helen Glover. What was even better was that the sun came out. A fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth Michael from Portland, Oregon

A true luxury hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Royal Crescent is one of the best hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotell i Brittisk stil

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket avkopplande hotell med fin spa-avdelning samt charmiga rum. Spa-avdelningen har en varm större pool, en ångbastu, en svensk bastu och två mindre badtunnor. Avdelningen var fräsch och modern. Tyvärr hade vi inte bokat hotellets restaurang i förväg vilket gjorde att vi endast fick plats i bar-delen. Borden där var minst lika fina men menyn hade endast ett fåtal rätter samt flera var slutsålda. Personalen var mycket kunnig och trevlig samt var inte påträngande vilket var skönt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegance and high quality

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The Royal Crescent Hotel offers elegance, comfort and quality in one of the most outstanding urban locations in the UK. It is a privilege to spend a night or two in this hotel which has benefitted from a major capital investment and where the staff are clearly proud of both the heritage of the hotel and the current high standards of cuisine and service. The Spa facilities are a bonus and Bath offers many cultural and shopping opportunities.