Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex

Bath town centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice close to town centre with in walking distance.
Cons: Must go back again to answer this.
Location: BATH what more could you want.
A 10 minutes walk to the town centre, where charm and character along with shops and restaurants await you. You're be hard to find a better place to spend time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Guildford

Homely friendly hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel with very welcoming staff, spacious well decorated rooms and great breakfast. Parking was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel convenient for the town centre

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Only spent one night and though we had a standard twin it was comfortable and quiet and we would certainly stay again as it is in a good position for the town, restaurants etc. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Beautiful building in a very central position

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Parking, Cleanliness, Breakfast and Location
Location: Central for everything you want to do in Bath.
Lovely hotel with large and very comfortable room, excellent staff who are relaxed and efficient. Just a few minutes walk to the centre of Bath for shops, attractions and restaurants. Parking for guests which is very valuable in Bath. The breakfast was top quality or though we were robbed of a sausage on day two. We would totally recommend the hotel for anybody wanting a quality and relaxing break in Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Lovely convenient hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent location. Easy walk but easy taxis for us older ones. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice Break

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to town, onsite parking and lovely rooms.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms
Location: 10 minute walk to town. We cannot recommend the river cruise.
We stayed for 2 nights and we were allocated the Orchid room, my parents were in the Chinese. We all found the rooms to be lovely and comfortable and the only thing we found wrong was the lighting. There were plenty of lamps in our room, but as it was in the basement area it was very dark and the main light, although on a dimmer could not be turned up high. The lighting in the bathroom was excellent. My parents found their room to be the same, even though they were on the ground floor. Breakfast was wonderful, with an excellent choice. The hotel is ideally situated with a lovely 10 minute walk to the town centre and also has onsite parking. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dudley,UK

Good location, close to town centre

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, nice clean room and onsite parking. Good breakfast although not buffet for the cooked items but a set menu to chose fro
Location: well positioned for the town centre
Very nice room (empire) with a nice view of the gardens, croquet lawn and cricket field. Very quick and easy walk to the town centre, which was very nice. Didn't visit the baths or pump room as had visited them previously. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the staff serving breakfast. The room was very well presented and comfortable in a oldie world style, but with a very modern bathroom. I would stay again and recommend friends to do so as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to central Bath.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Easy walking distant to historic areas of Bath. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel was beautiful and less than a 10minute walk to the shops and sights of bath. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable about things to do and very interested in making sure we were able to spend our brief time there well. And breakfast was very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My deluxe room had a lovely view of the garden and was quiet and comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast and the hotel staff were polite and helpful. It is very conveniently located for walking to the centre of Bath and having free parking was great.