Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent! Amazing breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Lovely old fashioned inn. We stayed for one night and enjoyed the great food and lovely rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Wonderful historic inn.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Double glazing (Prob listed so no chance).
Location: Lots of local walks on notice board outside pub.
Take your camera its so picturesque with many stories & historical events emeshed in its fabric. Great family feeling amongst staff & patrons. Dogs allowed in bar. Only drawback is that as it has been an Inn for 700 years it is on the main road (DoH! Obs!) so noisy traffic in the morning woke my husband.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold and no toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Ideal hotel Base for visiting Bath. Room very comfortable, warm and we'll equipped. Hotel food excellent and service very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff though!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room right on the main road (opp the actual Inn), car headlights and noise made it impossible to sleep! Bathroom very small!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steeped in history

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful staff, great service and delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Period magnificence

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful 14th Century property - Great service, room, amenities, food - evening meal & breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old building full of character

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The George Inn is a beautiful old building with lots of charm. The breakfast was lovely and all the staff were friendly and helpful. There's nowhere to walk to so a car is necessary. The only thing that that let it down for me was that I left my phone charger plugged in and when I phoned a couple of hours after leaving it had gone.