Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Abergavenny

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming staff ,made to feel at home immediately .Hotel has a cosy relaxed ambience , staff in evidence but unobtrusive .we enjoyed our 2 night stay , just what we wanted for a quiet birthday/anniversary celebration .
3 out of 5
by Nirav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Tucson, AZ

Great little Hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at The Halcyon. Jai, at reception held our bags, as we arrived early, then put them in our room before we returned. He helped us with printing a document. He couldn't have been nicer. The next morning, Paul, at reception, opened breakfast early so we could eat before catching an early train. The location of The Halcyon was perfect for us as we were traveling by train, and the hotel is two blocks from the station. We went out in the evening, and were so close to everything. We enjoyed The Halcyon very much and recommend it when visiting Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No wardrobe space. Clothes were hung on racks in front of the mirror. The mini kitchen space would have been better utilised as a wardrobe.
Location: The Thai restaurant (Mai Thai) next door was fantastic. All the main attractions were within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.
Very well situated for all attractions. Plenty of good restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. Our room was at the front above the bar and was very noisy at night especially when people were smoking outside. Also a lot of noise from the taxi rank opposite. We would go back again but would request a room at the back.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Kendal

Bath city break

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Marissa from New York

Center of Bath, what more could you ask for!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the center of Bath, within walking distance of all the sights I wanted to experience. There is no parking, but there are street spots (if you can get them!) and a car park conveniently located across the street. The is no lift, as the hotel is an older structure in keeping with the neighborhood, so I wish I had some help with my luggage, but otherwise staff was very nice. Also enjoyed the restaurant below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Location was great, but our room was at the top of extremely narrow, steep stairs, which were extremely difficult to navigate with suitcases. Moreover, the carpet was dirty and ragged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great Location parking nearby

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice hotel , small room , I kept bumping my leg when trying to walk around the bed . Great location with lovely staff , nice cocktail bar downstairs. Comfy bed . No mattress protector under the sheet . Very clean . Continental breakfast .
2 out of 5
by Vito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel 3 min walk to the center

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff and location
Close to everywhere you would want to go as well as being down the road from Bath Spa station. Close to a lot of restaurants and tourist eats such as Sally Lunn. the hotel staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would recommend