Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel felt very comfortable clean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
From start to finish we were well looked after. Good atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Lovely b&b very help and friendly. The garden is beautiful and great view . The room had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place with a charming farm view

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful property overlooking fields with livestock. A nice bar and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mette F

Fantastic stay and most wonderful host couple

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The House has lots of charm with comfortable rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The grounds are gorgeous in a small village location. But by far the five stars are given for the host couple. So sweet and kind, and a fountain of knowledge of the area.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Comfortable guest house with very pleasant owner

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and economic, Rooms were comfortable
Cons: Guest house under improvement with a great deal of junk stored around the property.
Location: In a quiet hamlet off the A36 in large grounds. 10 miles from Bath where there is plenty to see and do
Very pleasant stay with excellent breakfast. Gardens extensive but not laid out. Furniture and fittings sourced from the far east, quirky and not to everyone's taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Perfect.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful house run by amazing people is the only way to describe it. We were given a choice of three club doubles when we arrived, all of which were lovely, and opted for a gorgeous room overlooking the fields. The bed (which was huge) was so comfortable and the sounds of the countryside filled the room as the sun came up. The owners were so attentive and helped us with restaurant suggestions for Bath, transportation advice and even bespoke breakfast requests! On the breakfast front, it was so delicious with a wide selection of local and organic produce to choose from. We really cannot recommend The House Near Bath more highly and will certainly return. It is so nice to come away from a mini-break without a single complaint or niggle. Simply perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, great breakfast and a charming host, a highly recommended place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great place, good for Bath

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Owners, rooms, breakfast, location.
Cons: A nice coffee for the rooms.
Location: Its about 20mins to Bath which has loads to do. We went in December so loads of Christmas markets and shopping to be done. Good food there too.
We had a lovely time here, the owners Rowena and Mike were really warm and accommodating. We stayed in the coach house and the rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the main house dining room and the variety of choice was awesome with loads of local/British produce. The cooked options turned out to be sumptuously divine. For travel in to Bath, we used taxis, which were reliable and relatively inexpensive. We stayed here with another couple and were all in agreement that you would be mad as a box of frogs if you didn't want to come back here one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal B&B for a restful break.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal getaway to relax. Excellent breakfast with locally sourced foods. Attention to detail was excellent. Very caring service. Nearby pub restaurant of excellent standard and reasonable prices for the quality of food and service. Spacious bedroom, near to A36 but traffic noise was minimal. Beautiful countryside to walk in. Exceptional supering size bed with memory foam mattress and choice of memory foam and duck feather pillows - extremely comfortable. Adjustable radiators. Fresh milk for tea and coffee available on request. Coffee is freshly ground. Customer service is excellent. We shall return.