Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely setting, out in the country.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It's setting, and It was very very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 miles south of Bath and 25 miles north to Stonehenge. Perfect location for both.
Rowena and Mark the owners are fantastic. The breakfast was amazing, so many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Very safe. Friendly.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Fabulous breakfast. Peaceful surroundings.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mike and Rowena were wonderful hosts. Interesting area. Safe and clean.
5 out of 5
by Rhian from London

Lovely Place to stay - would totally go back!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't have had a nicer more welcome stay. The breakfast is AMAZING! (best I've had in a UK hotel) the room was massive! the whole place was decorated in a clash of art and interesting things, and it's a beautiful area. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newhaven, East Sussex

Wonderful hotel near Bath

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I only stayed here for one night, but I wish it had been 10x that! It's around 30 minutes on the bus to reach this hotel, but the bus stops right outside. Rowena and Mike both greeted us when we checked in, and we were taken over to our room without any delay (we were also given a bigger room than we had requested without an extra charge). This was followed by a visit to the pub just across the road and a great sleep in a super comfortable bed. Wifi is available throughout the hotel, but you may be too busy taking in the setting to actually use it. Breakfast was served partially in the games room, with a large selection of cereal, fruit, toast with jam/honey, pastries, meat and cheese, juice, tea and coffee. Upon sitting down, we were also given a menu with the hot breakfast items that were available at no charge and were prepared by Mike. Overall, this was a lovely hotel to stay at, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Bath area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: As above
Welcoming, great breakfast, individual style rooms - spacious, very non corporate
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Buckhurst Hill, Essex

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous weekend break at The House, everything was there to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. It is a quirky and interesting house in a peaceful setting. Rowena is a fantastic host with an extensive knowledge of the local area which is extremely helpful when planning your trip. The breakfast gets a gold star - it was delicious. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Me and my partner truly enjoyed our two nights stay in that lovely house. Our room was cosy, spacious and clean. Rowena and Mike were very nice, friendly and so helpful. We couldnt have asked for more 😊we are definitely coming back there !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Amazing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at The House. Would recommend to anyone. Rowena and mark were so friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
by Rut from London

The House was just perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room and surroundings were amazing and the service was very personable. The breakfast was the freshest I've had, even at 10.30am. Overall it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 3, 2015
My favourite hotel bar none, full of character, exactly what I want from a hotel. Will continue to keep coming in future.