Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, easy parking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Allowing for the limitations of modernising a listed building, I think it has been updated appropriately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast was fine. Just a couple of minor points. Juice glasses were very small and there were no yoghurts.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. Very step hill to walk back. Regular bus service though.
Spent a nice couple of nights here. Hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient for city attractions.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to Assembly Rooms and city attractions - although on a hill.
Cons: Very happy
Location: Close to Assembly rooms. Easy walk down hill to City for Abbey and Roman Baths.
Very pleased. Good value for money. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Conveniently situated near the city centre with a place to park the car.
Cons: no fridge in the room
Location: Hotel was at the top of the hill. Main shopping centre and plenty of sights nearby within walking distance. Easy bus route to get back up the hill.
Very enjoyable weekend break in early january. Birthday celebration planned to take in the sights and visit longleat light festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

convenient hotel for access to City centre.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Basically convenient for visiting family nearby. It was also very accessible for Town centre although walk down was quite steep.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: City centre very close.
Very pleasant experience - visiting family nearby so it was very convenient. Hotel could do with updating but was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was most enjoyable and staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night booked late in Bath

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was foul, grey and misty but I had gone to Bath for rugby and a stag night. The hotel was warm reception was open when I arrived back late and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was basic but again staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little tried and the single room I had had steps down into the bathroom it was small and even for Bath over priced. The single bed was uncomfortable and the floor boards creaked. The car park is small and places are limited, however I did manage to get the last parking place. The hotel met my needs for the weekend but it is highly unlikely that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels