Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pleasent location enjoyed over night stay for visit to bath ,evening meal really nice , although found breakfast not very hot ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Adequate and basic

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Unfortunately I unknowingly booked a room in the lodge part of the hotel. This was my fault for not doing enough research. The hotel is in beautiful surroundings but the guest experience in the Lodge lets it down. I can't comment on the rooms within the main building but the rooms in the Lodge are, in my opinion, not fit for purpose as hotel rooms. Ours felt like a youth hostel and was small and basic, comprising of a small 'chalet' type room with ensuite which directly opened out onto the hotel carpark. The room was clean, however, our bedroom being directly next to the car park meant we got no sleep as cars and people moved outside during all hours. In addition, the curtains that covered the window and door failed to block out the security lights which were left on all night and made it near impossible to sleep. We can't fault the staff who were cheerful and happy to assist, but it was noted that the receptionist failed to ask whether we had enjoyed our stay. I expect they are sick of hearing complaints. A bit disappointing but cheap for the area and sadly you often get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Great value for price

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Adequate facilities and comfort for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice location. Good breakfast lovely walk along the canal to Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Perfect for short Break

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is small but has everything you need and the beds are so comfortable you will have a great night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel by river.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Lovely and relaxing during the day however other guests very noisey especially at night so sleep was disturbed. we checked out early on our last night as occupants in next room very rowdy and didn't want another disturbed night especially with long drive home the next day. Not Hotel fault just inconsiderate guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Room with a view!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel is set in a wonderful location, staff were really friendly and the views of the river and watershed were second to non. We visited the area for our wedding anniversary and were very happy with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The room was cleanish, you have to pay for toll bridge to get to hotel.Staff at reception were very nice and friendly.limited options for food menus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Cosy warm room & nice breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Booked at last minute, good deal with breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great for one night

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Clean comfy beds, great restaurant onsite. Shower wasn’t the best but it washed you. The walls are thin as you can hear the people next to you. But overall nice and comfortable great view of the wheel, bridge and river Avon