Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tired Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down and start again
Location: Great location which was the initial attraction but a great location does NOT make up for a terrible experience.
The room was quite neat and tidy but with the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. I thought it was a broom cupboard. This was the ONLY Hotel that I stayed in on our 6 week trip around the UK that made us pay 6 pounds for Wi-Fi!!! Outrageous.. The didn't have a chef but someone who warmed up food that was bought from Aldi. Worst dinner on the whole trip. This does not rate even 1 star in my view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligging

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Prachtig gelegen, maar gedateerde lodges, weinig ruimte, geen stoel op kamer, moeilijk parkeren
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Parking inadequate. Had to park at top of steep hill and carry my bags down. Glazed tile floor in bathrooms. Could be dangerous. Bed undersized . Bunkbed width i think. sheets did not fit the length of the bed either. The room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice accommodation pretty location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, looking forward to seeing the mill wheel in action, but it was being renovated and we had a loot of machinery noise while having breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Mühle im Bau

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Frühstück war OK, schöne Aussicht vom Frühstücksraum
Cons: Bessere Matrazen
Location: Am Fluß. Spazierengehen. Bus in die Stadt kostet 4 £ hin- und zurück,
Lärm durch Bauarbeiten, TV Signal fiel häufig aus. Warmwasseranlage defekt, daher lauwarmes duschen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

hotel by river

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: the room was good, the restaurant, the staff all excellent.
Cons: the shower.
Location: the location was excellent, but it rained all the time we where there so we did not do any sightseeing.
good hotel, by the river, good views of the country side, good parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Under construction ( not advised) no parking

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff did not care more interested in the wedding taking place than their guests requested time of there quiet time and they did not know ??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice view, nice breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The view is very nice, near the river, the restaurant just locates aside. The breakfast is really good. However, I booked the standard room in the side building, which is a bit old, I need to upgrade the room in the main building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The (Missing!) Old Mill

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I stayed at this hotel in 2000 and loved the quaint old working mill on the property ad well as the general ambiance that I re-booked for a return stay. On arrival, after a four hour drive from Bath, we found the car park full as a fair portion of it had been blocked off for the construction crews who needed access to work on the replacement of the new water mill. Considering I had booked this hotel because if the quaintness of the water mill this was a huge disappointment. That, and coupled with the fact that at the time if booking my stay there was no mention if this major construction project occurring on the property anywhere on the hotels web site, nor within expedia. I feel duped into booking a stay at a hotel that did not fully disclose this! I believe the work is to be completed at some point this summer (2016) If you're booking a stay here based on the mill, take note.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

The Old Mill Hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: There is a frequent bus service into Bath five minutes walk away from hotel. Also a regular ferry trip to and from Bath approx. 200yds away from hotel
Cons: We understand that a lift is being installed in the next 12 months which would be an improvement.
Location: River Avon runs alongside the hotel. Kenet and Avon canal 200yds away and very scenic all around. Plenty of walks and places to eat/drink. Bath nearby
We have been to this hotel before and were not disappointed. The location is peaceful and relaxing. All of the staff from the General Manager downwards are polite, friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with the plug in our basin which we mentioned on our way to breakfast - when we returned to the room after breakfast it had been fixed.