Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Elegant Old World Character; Nice Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel well located in very nice neighborhood and a charming neighborhood. Large spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, big clean room and bathroom. Excellent location. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in central bath
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect location to see this most elegant town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Such a treat to stay at the Queensbury with its high ceilings and spacious white marble bathroom, "Hello Luxury". Staff were exceptional and so accommodating to moms with kids. The walled garden was a perfect way to spend the evening recounting the marvels we had seen that day. Felt like we were immersed in another time and place...coming from Canada it was all new to us and we loved every minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Full service hotel, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with view, huge bathroom with tub, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Stained hallway carpet needs replacing!
Location: Steps from Assembly Rooms & Fashion Museum, close to Royal Crescent. No need for car or taxi! Walk everywhere and enjoy the architecture,
Super city center location, safe neighborhood. Easy walk to sites, shopping, attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Not disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bar Chardonnay!
Our second visit to Queensberry. No complaints! Wonderful room and best mattress ever. Staff helpful and courteous. We did have dinner at Olive and delicious. Do feel it was understaffed however in the dining room. Also one small suggestion in bar...better Chardonnay choice by glass...please! Would and have recommended to friends who have stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Incredible location and incredible comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Like apart from the primary shades, get those translucent ones that allows some light through but also gives us some privacy
This family-run hotel is located in Bath itself, about 15 minutes walk from the "downtown" area. Overall the location is incredibly convenient for walking access to the key sights of Bath, although parking can be a bit of a problem. We got a fantastic room; very large, very comfortable, and that also includes the washroom. My wife was very happy. The only negative was the ground floor location and our windows opened up into the garden where other guests could sit. Privacy is kind of impossible unless you pull down the shades; and then it becomes hot as there's no air-conditioning. I'd come again for sure.
3 out of 5
by Chin Yi from Zürich


Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was noise, could hear the traffic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Georgian Hotel in the heart of Bath

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic neighbourhood location a short walk up from Bath town centre. Fantastic large room with loads of architectural details and charm with all the modern luxuries. Lovely back garden spaces, bar and lounge rooms. We had a family jr suite that easily slept one adult and three children. Lots of room for the extra beds and TV watching area. We will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Boutique hotel walking distance to centre

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lovely reception on arrival, quick service, good facilities. Light bulb in bathroom on/off Darkish decoration Water setting not cold enough for the hot weather we were having.