Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The decor and most of the staff were friendly
Cons: Facilities and reception area
Location: Top of the hill, would have not booked ha days I known how far away from the station it was
The staff were lovely, beautifully renovated but there was no reception area, we were squashed in the entrance hall by the main door. There were no coffee/tea facilities in the room and no fridge. This is disappointing for £200 per night. It was quite a walk from the main drag and, although we can cope, a bit further than I expected from Expedia website. The staff were lovely even though we waited almost an hour for a glass of wine and the hotel didn't appear to be busy. We were not charged for the wine but I would have preferred pay and had quicker service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Must Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is amazing, from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are taken care of, rooms / suits are large and very comfortable, and easy walking to all attractions, a must stay whennin Bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby, uk

refined first class hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Homely but refined
Location: Up the hill from the city and the famous baths. A pleasant stroll through the famous architecture of the city. Lots of eating and drinking options.
a delightful terrace of houses in a quite area of the city. We doubled parked in the quiet street; greeted at the door; the bags brought it; the car whisked away. Nothing was too much trouble. A calm traditional lounge with never-ending coffee. A nice quite room with all the luxuries one could desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was so amazing, but too hot

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was so lovely, decorated really well. But the room for so hot I couldn't sleep. The room was on the ground floor with massive Windows over looking the garden so thought twice about opening the window as someone could just climb in. At 3.30am I did open the window as couldn't take anymore, but couldn't relax. Lovely hotel, good location just don't be in room 5 on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

a pleasant stay at conveniently located Queensberr

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The Queensberry is very conveniently located near both the Royal Crescent and Bath Circus and a short uphill walk from most of the attractions of Bath. The room was spacious, clean and had a beautiful view of the back garden and surrounding buildings... also very quiet. The room was spacious, clean with all the amenities one would want for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and obliging. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, full of character hotel, very quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
charming, full of character hotel, very quiet, away from "tourist hordes"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Bath

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good location in Bath. Hotel has great rooms and at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, full of character!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Good location. Short walk to all the top tourist sites.
We spent a few days in Bath and loved our stay at the Queensberry! The staff were very friendly and the rooms modern and comfortable; luxurious even. The hotel is in a historic townhouse row with lots of character! Perfect blend of old and new. Right beside the Assembly Rooms, the hotel is a lovely 10 minute walk downhill to the Roman Baths and Bath Abbey. We didn't eat dinner in the Olive Tree restaurant, which we heard was very highly rated, but the breakfasts were excellent and the dinner we had in the Old Q bar was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect position.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A birthday weekend away for my girlfriend and I. A perfect boutique hotel, with an excellent restaurant, so ideal if you are looking for a culinary experience as well. Some very nice little touches too. It's a great place to stay to explore this lovely city for sight seeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Anne Marie

Beautiful property with very friendly staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel!