Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Incredible location and incredible comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Like apart from the primary shades, get those translucent ones that allows some light through but also gives us some privacy
This family-run hotel is located in Bath itself, about 15 minutes walk from the "downtown" area. Overall the location is incredibly convenient for walking access to the key sights of Bath, although parking can be a bit of a problem. We got a fantastic room; very large, very comfortable, and that also includes the washroom. My wife was very happy. The only negative was the ground floor location and our windows opened up into the garden where other guests could sit. Privacy is kind of impossible unless you pull down the shades; and then it becomes hot as there's no air-conditioning. I'd come again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Georgian Hotel in the heart of Bath

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic neighbourhood location a short walk up from Bath town centre. Fantastic large room with loads of architectural details and charm with all the modern luxuries. Lovely back garden spaces, bar and lounge rooms. We had a family jr suite that easily slept one adult and three children. Lots of room for the extra beds and TV watching area. We will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Boutique hotel walking distance to centre

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lovely reception on arrival, quick service, good facilities. Light bulb in bathroom on/off Darkish decoration Water setting not cold enough for the hot weather we were having.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely! I recommend its restaurant. It was brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Nice, comfortable hotel perfectly located in Bath

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The location, spaciousness of the rooms and overall comfort.
Cons: It is an older building with a maze of stairs, which can be a bit confusing. More signage would help to overcome this so slight weakness.
Location: Located near the sights: visit the Roman Baths, the Royal Circle, the Royal Theatre, the Cathedral, walk around town.
We found a very nice, conveniently locate boutique hotel. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and amicable. The rooms were very confortable (we tried two), impeccable, convenient and spacious with the amenities we expected. Top notch restaurant with many alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location

Posted May 27, 2016
Expensive but worth the money. ...............................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Queensbury. The room was fantastic, very spacious and very comfortable- couldn't fault it. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Bath. The only thing that I found a little annoying was being hit by the £12.50 car parking charge the minute I walked into the hotel- its not a great first impression (particularly when you get told on the phone the day before that its £6.25). The hotel is expensive enough and this service should be built into the price. Similarly, there was a service charge added to the bill, and whilst I am happy to pay this sum, I think it would be preferable if this included in the overall price of the room. That said, we did enjoy our stay, and we thought that the bar and the restaurant were both excellent- the tasting menu was fantastic and the staff were great. I would definitely recommend to others. A perfect location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great location and lovely staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Had a lovely stay and highly recommend. I will be returning for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We stayed in a double room and everything was perfect; the room, hotel and staff included. We were welcomed straight away, everything was explained on arrival and the valet service was very helpful, probably the nicest hotel experience I've had and we would definitely return when we come back to bath. Thank you again for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Queensbury Best

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone went the extra mile for us - we loved that it is so close to the heart of Bath. Very child friendly too.