Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, uk

Great location - shame about the windows

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed at Queensbury many years ago and had had a great experience so decided to stay here again. Unfortunately the room we were allocated had windows that rattled and crashed all night. Yes, there where strong winds but really this was extreme levels of noise keeping me awake throughout the night. I am sure that some insulation tape or similar could mend this fairly quickly. That said this hotel is in great location in a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to Regent Circle.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fantastic bed and linens. Great character hotel. Completely walkable location with lovely staff. The windy corridors and stairs add to the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good in general.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our room is on ground floor next to the garden but somehow it's very warm. There's no airconditioning in the hotel. The hotel manager said its no allow to install air conditioner in heritage building. Won't recommend for summer. Tea room and garden are quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quirky hotel in town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay with beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Bigger than it looks from the outside. Twenty four hour bar and lovely outdoor area at the rear of the hotel. Reception let us leave our bags with them during our last day while we explored town. Highly recommended hotel for any occasion. We couldn't have been better looked after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room stupid bright safety light

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The room was very nice, as advertised - modern, clean etc. the staff were pleasant and the food in the restaurant was good. My only complaint - and because of this I would never recommend it - there was a VERY bright green LED light in the ceiling. Talk about a malatonin killer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Quiet location in central Bath

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet but central location, friendly but efficient staff.
Location: A short walk to The Circus, Royal Crescent etc as well as the shops and restaurants. Bath is a beautiful city with plenty for everybody.
Very welcoming staff, couldn't do enough to help our arrival and check in. We used the valet parking service which was efficient. Hotel is lovely, more like staying in a large private home. We had 2 rooms right at the top of the hotel, both were reasonably large with a settee and well equipped bathroom. Very quiet location but a short walk to shops, restaurants and all of Baths beautiful sights. We had breakfast at the hotel, hot items cooked to order and a buffet for the cold items. Overall, a really lovely stay at this hotel, would thoroughly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Resevations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Queensberry in the future.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirit

Clean Handy Place

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean handy place. Plesant and generous hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CANADA

A great stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The people running the hotel are really kind and incredibly helpful.
Location: There's a few fine restaurants in the neighborhood and of course downtown is just a short walk away.
Spent a couple of days in Bath to see Stonehenge and the roman baths. The Queensberry is an excellent place to stay. If you come in by bus or train take a cab to the hotel as it's straight up the hill. Best 5$ you'll spend in Bath. Without the hassle of luggage it's an easy 15min walk downhill to downtown. We loved that the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location of this hotel is perfect, just a short walk away from bars/restaurants/shops. Service we received was great right from the beginning of our stay through to check out. I would recommend this hotel and wouldn't think twice about staying here again.