Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodging in Bath

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I was reluctant to reserve the Queensberry online because it had a 3 star rating only but it had great reviews. I took a chance and was so happy i did. I have no need for the 'extras" like mini bars etc. but the ambiance was lovely, the food exceptional, staff welcoming and helpful. I would definitely go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre and attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel , all the staff couldn't have been more helpful , polite and friendly , they couldn't do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but a few comments:

Posted May 31, 2017
When you enter the hotel you are shown around the buliding to the cocktail bar, outdoor garden, foyer coffee area and a few other amendites. For a hotel that prides themselves off their quirkiness, they fulfill that completely. The rooms are spacious yet rather hot, but that is to be expected as UK and Europe hotel tend not to have air conditioning. All in all it's is a nice hotel, but for the cost per night I would suggest going else were. There's not much that separates it from others rather than the intimacy of the staff - but I did go on the off season so it may have just been empty in the hotel. The entire place felt really out of touch, with very awkward staff and just an uncomfortable vibe from the entire place, it was rather Eire. If you were in bath for just a night, I would suggest this hotel for the experience as all the main attractions and city centre are steps away.. anything longer I would just stay elsewhere. (Just a funny note: being someone who's 5'10, I had to always squat to fit my head under the shower head, my boyfriend who is 6'3 was always alittle too close to hitting his head on the ceiling!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sublime

Posted May 28, 2017
Extraordinary staff, perfect location and quiet retreat during busy festival days. Lovely garden, heavenly bed/linens and great bar. Our double-doored room across from Olive Tree Restaurant was oasis of quiet. Easy to drive to and close to all sites. Locals had told us best hotel in Bath and they are right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The decor and most of the staff were friendly
Cons: Facilities and reception area
Location: Top of the hill, would have not booked ha days I known how far away from the station it was
The staff were lovely, beautifully renovated but there was no reception area, we were squashed in the entrance hall by the main door. There were no coffee/tea facilities in the room and no fridge. This is disappointing for £200 per night. It was quite a walk from the main drag and, although we can cope, a bit further than I expected from Expedia website. The staff were lovely even though we waited almost an hour for a glass of wine and the hotel didn't appear to be busy. We were not charged for the wine but I would have preferred pay and had quicker service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Must Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is amazing, from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are taken care of, rooms / suits are large and very comfortable, and easy walking to all attractions, a must stay whennin Bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby, uk

refined first class hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Homely but refined
Location: Up the hill from the city and the famous baths. A pleasant stroll through the famous architecture of the city. Lots of eating and drinking options.
a delightful terrace of houses in a quite area of the city. We doubled parked in the quiet street; greeted at the door; the bags brought it; the car whisked away. Nothing was too much trouble. A calm traditional lounge with never-ending coffee. A nice quite room with all the luxuries one could desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was so amazing, but too hot

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was so lovely, decorated really well. But the room for so hot I couldn't sleep. The room was on the ground floor with massive Windows over looking the garden so thought twice about opening the window as someone could just climb in. At 3.30am I did open the window as couldn't take anymore, but couldn't relax. Lovely hotel, good location just don't be in room 5 on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

a pleasant stay at conveniently located Queensberr

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The Queensberry is very conveniently located near both the Royal Crescent and Bath Circus and a short uphill walk from most of the attractions of Bath. The room was spacious, clean and had a beautiful view of the back garden and surrounding buildings... also very quiet. The room was spacious, clean with all the amenities one would want for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and obliging. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, full of character hotel, very quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
charming, full of character hotel, very quiet, away from "tourist hordes"