Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with an amazing spa facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Spa, location, staff, services, restaurant, breakfast
Location: The location is very central, we got tickets to Roman Baths at the hotel reception and walked there in 10-15 minutes, avoided a big queue.
We stayed there to celebrate a wedding anniversary and it was a perfect place for it. Spa facilities are amazing to spend good few hours. Services are great and the location is perfect. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

A gorgeous hotel with the most beautiful garden.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location. Beautiful furnishings. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
Location: The location is truly beautiful you would never believe that you are in the centre of a town.Enjoy the afternoon tea in the wonderful garden.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Royal Crescent, we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil Haven

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Fabulous setting in the Royal Crescent providing an oasis of calm and tranquility after the bustle of the city.
Cons: Spa facilities were a little jaded
Location: Great location in the Royal Crescent itself within easy walking distance of the main sites
An oasis of tranquil calm in a bustling city. An opportunity to hide away from the crowds at the end of a day's sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay with a celebrity

Posted May 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The history, the position, the gardens, the spa, the food, the staff
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Bath with everything in Bath city close by. Lots of people come to see the royal crescent when visiting Bath.
A wonderful stay in a beautiful Hotel situated in the most recognised historical part of Bath.
5 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dermot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We enjoyed a very pleasant 2 nights stay, the staff were very great and very accommodating when we requested a room change. The spa treatment was fantastic, though the actual spa was smaller than we'd expected, having such a good reputation. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent, central but quiet.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great staff and food. Location is central but away from the city noise. Throughly enjoyed the stay in a beautiful location and environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent base from which to explore Bath

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The beautiful Georgian building and spacious gardens.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms could be better.
Location: It is very convenient for exploring Bath on foot (provided that you don't mind walking down and up the hill!)
The hotel is in an ideal location on the Royal Crescent. Staff were attentive and the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The beds are huge and comfortable. However, the rooms we stayed in were quite dark and the decor rather old-fashioned. Overall, it was a luxurious experience and we enjoyed being well-looked after for a relaxing few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

First class

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Our experience at Royal Crescent was first class from the moment we walked in to the moment we left.