Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was local to Bath city centre. Friendly staff.
Cons: No.
Location: Plenty of shopping. Plenty of places to eat. Sally Lunn Bunn was excellent, new experience a must try. The Roman bath, Spa, Cathedral and Museum.
The guest house is just 10 min walk from the the city centre and the guest house provided directions for a short cut. There is plenty of parking on site and I left my car there for the whole visit, which was very helpful. Parking is very limited in Bath City and exspensive. If you want to catch the bus it stops just outside the guest house and very reasonable for Bath. The breakfast was excellent, good quality and plenty of it. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your it and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Wentworth House
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel, needs some work

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A lovely old hotel, very quirky. Shower was a bit faulty, either very hot or very cold! Massager was very helpful and tried his best, offered to move us as he thinks the scooter needed replacing. Stayed in the room as it was so comfortable! Breakfast was very nice and only a 20 minute walk into the centre of bath. Would recommend, but quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a sort of funky but fun room at the Wentworth. It was comfortable, clean and all the facilities worked well. Unlike many B&Bs we encountered, the WiFi worked extremely well. The breakfast was excellent. The owner at first seemed a bit gruff but, as we interacted with him, we discovered that he is very friendly and anxious to provide information and help. The only drawback is that the walk down to Bath takes about 20 minutes and is very steep. That means that the walk back up is very steep and probably would take much longer and need the expenditure of great energy. We avoided the walk back by paying 5 pounds to take the public bus, which came frequently and dropped us at a stop about 25 yards from the hotel. That was a small price to pay for a nice, relatively inexpensive hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Friendly staff great breakfast!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. There was also a great selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and muffins. Our room was alright but incredibly dusty which set off my allergies badly and left me feeling ill. We did have a lovely view of bath from our room and tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries were all provided complimentary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad bed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
On arrival found the four poster bed was so noisy and wobbly that we asked to change rooms. The room we were offered was half the size and the bed was also not great. We went back to original room and asked for the bed to be repaired. Manager had a go at repairing it but it was so noisy when you moved that it woke us up all night. Shower didn't work probably and the sliding door to the garden didn't slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

First Time In Bath

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: Stores are a short walk including a family friendly restaurant.
We were made to feel quite welcome from the start and our fondness for the proprieter increased with each interaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Basement

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Better service, better lighting in lower level rooms
Location: Residential area, twenty minute walk to city
Lighting was poor. bed was creaky, bed was not made up garbage can not emptied daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herefordshire

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Very quiet in the evening so had good nights sleep. Excellent breakfast but not much conversation from the staff.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Convient and Comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to City Centre Bath. Receptionist recommended awesome restaurant/bar within walking distance. Not a new place, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bit far out. need bustoget into town

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
good