Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Warm welcome, coming out to the car park, plus offering to carry case to the room. Good size, spotless room. Couldn’t do enough to ensure I had a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when next in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Co Family vacation to Scotland

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place and very homey!
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!! Very comfortable!! Very central to sites we wanted to visit. Very easy to get to and from the airport!
5 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful old home with family comforts. Room is small but comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and large. Location is a little out of the way, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel in the suburban outskirts of Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by James

Great B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the food was good. Decent location, about 40 minutes from the middle of Edinburgh by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly and accommodating hosts. Everything I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Beautiful B&B, Excellent Breakfast and Service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here two nights with two couples and had a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful and courteous. They made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Kenneth's breakfasts were outstanding. We all enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothwell

Very helpful owners.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly owner
Cons: Can't think of anything , except maybe ask the room cleaner to check the toothpaste. We had our own but noticed that the dispenser provided was empty
Location: Location fine for us, Don't know anything about the area nearby.
Owners of the B & B allowed us to come early, leave our overnight bag and gave us a key to let us to come back late after a wedding in Edinburgh.. Room was spotless and all that was needed was provided for the shower etc. Breakfast was perfect 'home cooking ' and freshly prepared, with everything you could possibly want or need for breakfast. .Provision as made for special diets, although we did not require anything special. We would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Edinburgh or hoping to tour south Scotland or anywhere except perhaps the very north. Access to Edinburgh by train is not far away or a little further, the Edinburgh tram at Ingleston, with good free parking, is not too expensive and both of these solve the parking problem and expensive parking fees In Edinburgh, that is if you can find a space.