Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronot, Ontario

Nice hotel for business trips.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, bar/restaurant food was great, staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A small convenience shop in case you need to buy toiletries / medicine.
Location: Right off the highway. Tim Horton's within walking distance.
Bar / restaurant food was excellent. All staff were great. Hotel close to Tim Horton's (2 minute walk) if you want a quick bite to eat. Right off the highway so easy to get to. Perfect jumping off point for business trips in the area. About a half hour drive to Belledune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Very clean,comfortable. Excellent restaurant.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service, great restaurant, reasonable price,great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff not very accommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2016
First time I found the staff not very helpful. Usually pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Cons: see above
We were not told of construction in the hallway near our room, ie, wall paper being torn down, plastering. Also the first day we were there the hot tub was out of bounds and then when we could use it, you could not stay in for all the skidoo exhaust fumes out of the back garage. There was also alot of noise from other rooms while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Option

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I stayed here a few weeks before Christmas on business. I was in the newer section of the hotel, in the executive wing. The rooms were nice and modern. I believe they renovated recently. I had a few meals in the restaurant. I thought the food was quite good. They have a pretty big menu with lot's of options. I also found breakfast to be good and relatively fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new carlisle quebec

Great meals

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We spent 2 nights clean , diningroom was beautiful. Everyone had a smile and friendly and the meals were super great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fishing vacation hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: friendliness of the staff and clean and well looked after facilities
Location: they are more than one fishing village where you can go at sea for a fishing expedition and catch a respectable amount of fish
The whole family went for a fishing vacation at nearby village and use the hotels as their home for the vacation .it was an excellent choice with comfortable room and a very friendly staff that made our stay extremely pleasant and enjoyable. Are you highly recommend this hotel to family traveling on vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Security was good. there were cameras outside and in the pool area as well.
Cons: Air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy, but you could turn it off.
Late check in was easy. Very clean and modern. The hotel restaurant was great and prices were very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

clean, friendly staff, good food, nice pool

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: easy access to everything, beaches, shopping and especially the local market in Bathurst and Bersford. easy access on and off highway
Staff very informative about community and things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely, Updated Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Newly remodeled/updated. Friendly staff. Pretty rooms. Nice amenities.
Cons: Offer king-sized beds for the comfort of couples traveling together.
Location: Swimming (several beaches). Golfing. Bowling. Scuba Diving. Acadian Village. Sight-seeing.
The Atlantic Host has been newly remodeled and updated, so it looks fresh and hip compared to how it did when we stayed there 14 years ago. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The amenities were very nice: fitness room, pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant, comfortable lobby, etc. Everything in that regard was excellent. The room boasted sliding doors with an adjoining patio. The room, although very clean and nicely appointed, was rather on the smaller side than we expected. Also, the hotel does not have any rooms furnished with a king-sized bed, which my husband and I found disappointing. The bed that we slept on was purportedly a Queen, but felt more like a full-size. We found it very uncomfortable and I had difficulty sleeping every night.