Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A good place to stay in Bathurst .

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to city centre. No fuss staff member who was happy to cater for my dietary requirements at breakfast. Good price.
Location: Very close to city centre. Staff provided a map and orientated us with information about local popular restaurants.
Ease of booking and checking in. Easy access to room. Well appointed room even though older style. Everything worked. Very comfortable bed with additional blankets if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Close to shops. Room good size with lounge. Comfortable bed. Microwave provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy air conditioners

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: noisy air conditioner
Location: Great location
A very comfortable stay except for the noisy stopping and starting of air conditioners all night very r
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

A comfortable stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: I liked the large room and the breakfast
Cons: The bathroom and decor needed updating, it was still in the 60's , but was comfortable
Location: The location was good, close to town and shops
We had a pleasant experience, was made to feel welcome upon check in, were told the wifi was only good to check emails , so we weren't disappointed at the lack of wifi. Breakfast was loverly and I would recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All as expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean comfortable
Cons: No
All as expected Clean clear warm room. Stocked with items as expected. Quiet location Efficient staff Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Oldie But A Goodie

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Replace handbasin tap in room 38
Location: Close to town and all activities
This motel is not the newest in town but is certainly up there with the best in town. Quiiet location, spacious clean and neat rooms, albeit with slightly dated fittings. Staff helpful without the phoney "hail fellow well met" stuff that goes in some other places. Would recommend to anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation in Bathurst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness and the premier location was pleasing. I was also provided a free room upgrade due to availability.
Cons: Maybe an décor update and this has commenced; but I believe most travellers would rather a clean facility over a more stylish one.
Location: The beautiful nearby lake and parklands makes for a pleasant morning walk with other like minded locals.
The motel was comfortable and in the center of town; and in close walking distance to the shops, food outlets. The Governer Macquarie Motor Inn is close to the showground and other local sporting venues
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good Bathurst accommodation

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a two night stay to attend a family event. The motel is older (built in 1961) but is in good condition for its age. Our room was good. The shower and toilet room was a little compact but was serviceable. Having a separate bathroom sink space was very good. Reception was friendly and professional. The motel is in a good location within easy walking distance of the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
room was good staff not people people