Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, needs renos/updates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed here with friends for a short trip. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. The price was reasonable. We were less than happy with the accommodations because the building is run down and the rooms were dated. The furniture is used and the couch seemed dirty and worn. Breakfast while included is self serve cafeteria style. I wouldn't recommend a stay here unless nothing else is available or if you receive a very good price and don't mind just the basics. Oh! And there's no lake view. There's not even a lake.
4 out of 5
by Heather

great weekend away.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great and very relaxing,except for the rowdy bunch we had to put up with. Staff were very friendly and helpful.we will probably be staying there again around the same time next may.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Comfortable, no surprises, good value.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything convenient, competent and good value.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Close to eating and some limited shopping facilities.
Comfortable, no surprises, good value. Needed a taxi ordered for 4:00 am - no problem - taxi there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Excellent! Everything was great. I am busy and I find this Oops annoying. If I can not submit this Rating I shall not reply to the last 8 hotels we stayed at with Expedia!!!
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Canada

A must stay Accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was very helpful and offered to look up points of interest. The name of the hotel made us think it overlooked a lake which was false but we were only there to sleep and check out parks, beaches, etc. The Daly Point Nature Reserve is a must see. Beresford Beach and Boardwalk is another must see area. The restaurant in the Atlantic Host Hotel was amazing. The escargot and haddock fish and chips and onion rings were all amazing and the presentation was second to none. The only negative comment at the Lakeview Inn and Suites would be the breakfast. The bagels were either hard or mushy as if they had been frozen. But they were very busy and I put it down to that. No worries because they had yogurt and cereal. The bed was comfortable and the suite was very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again and have no problem recommending it.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Saint John N.B

Good

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.close to hospital and eating places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond from AZ

Stay here!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really great hotel...a nice extra perk was the free use of DVDs. Breakfast was decent - not super abundant but good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA. USA

The hotel met our expectations.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We enjoyed using the dining area with the television and coffee in the evening. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Québec

Très bon séjour

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit, la chambre était confortable. Les services offerts correspondaient au prix payé. De plus, l'établissement est situé près des services (essence, restos, épicerie, pharmacie...)