Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at Healey House Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff were friendly,room very dated and could do with a bit of dusting and polishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice hotel but could do with an update. Rooms ok but you can hear people walking along the hallways. Limited breakfast choice and bar service but staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

One night only

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Only stayed a night. We were in the old part of the hotel. It's in desperate need of an up grade. Just looked tired and worn. We were in s family room one double and one single bed you could only walk down the middle of the beds if you turned sideways. Everything seemed to be on a slant so you felt like you were going to roll out of bed. The bedding was clean and white. There were three of us but the room only had two towels and two mugs so had to go down and ask for another towel and mug but it was no problem the receptionist brought them up. No hand towel in the bathroom for you when you washed your hands. Soap dispenser on the sink didn't work we had to take the top off to get the soap out. The one in the shower had none left in it, good job my niece brought some. There where signs of mould on the ceiling in the shower. No bath mat when you got out of the shower so you had to use one of the towels so you didn't slip. We didn't eat there or drink but the restaurant looked nice and the bar area. I think if the rooms where upgraded it would be a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tiny bed

Posted May 31, 2016
Beds are tiny. Bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is fab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room pleasant, warm comfortable but a bit 'tired'. Bathroom had mould patch on ceiling. (Mentioned to chap on reception who said 'maintenance would be looking at it - if they did it was not whilst I was there.) Billed as an 'executive room' the mould and the heavily stained hotel info card in the room was surprising. Just a small amount of tlc would make a huge difference. Did not try restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but basic

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: decor in bedroom
Room needed updating ...bedside cabinet was literally falling apart. TV did not work due to dated plug..to be fair this was changed within a few minutes. Breakfast was good for extra £7.50
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good country hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very comfortable, excellent food freshly cooked. The breakfast was well cooked and almost overflowed the plate. I would definitely go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The last option

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Go only if you don't have any other options or no expectations from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels