Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needing a clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: A nice hotel just needs tlc
Cons: A good clean and improvement
On arrival nicely greeted , told I had been upgraded and it was a good job although no dusting had been done on Windows it was thick with cobweb and dust, my friend didn't get upgraded and her room smelt of damp and mould in bathroom, we asked to be moved the only room available was a suite and charged her £10 extra. Another guest at the party we were at said her room wasn't upto much either.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good for money

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place although tough to find initially. Nice n quiet all good would return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid at all costs. All round poor management and service.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Clean and comfortable, perfect for one night

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Also area was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel. Good value. Close to town. Friendly staff. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The staff were friendly. The room was clean. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent stay, as usual. Excellent value, friendly staff and another positive experience. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

What do you want for the money ?

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was £29 for a nights stay . Clean but needed decorating . Good staff . For the money , I'll stay there again .
5 out of 5
by Mark

Staff who care.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good food at reasonable price. Staff very welcoming and polite. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Gavyn Rudd

Fine, does the job, nice brekkie too!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped one night so that my Wife could visit her hand crafter friend's new shop at 30 Northgate, Dewsbury. Good for the money, could have done with a normal chair in room to sit on, other than that, it does the job! The cooked breakfast is a bargain for £7.50 each, my 5yo was free! :) Happpy enough, would like Hotels.com to at least offer the family room when I ask to bring a child too, i ended up booking a standard double, a phone call sorted it though. Double check what you're after! All credit to the fabulous you lady on reception, very sweet and super-helpful. Hats off to the breakfast crew too! :)