Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has roaches and staff is rude as hell

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This place is ok but needs pest control and should refrain their staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and the ashes were still on the nightstand. I went to call the front desk and the phone was dead. Later, when I grabbed a towel to shower, it was dirty, obviously used, folded, and rehung.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Shady

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. There were ants everywhere, mostly in the bathroom. The outlets in several places did not work, the refrigerator didn't work, and the coffee pot didn't work. There were shady characters roaming the parking lot. I say this with experience. I am a police officer, and I would have been stopping and questioning them. I will never stay at that hotel again, and if that is the way all America's Best hotels are, I will not stay at them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I don't know where to start. From the room's smell to the stained sheets and covers, to the unfriendly receptionists, roaches everywhere, and itching all night! It was horrible over all. I asked them to change the sheets and they didn't after I told them to later than 6 AM. But to be fair, they gave me $25 back from the $150 I paid for the two nights I stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

ASKED FOR A REFUND

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: ONLY ONE THING, THE BED WAS NICE
Cons: IT SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN
Location: OK
THIS HOTEL HAD NO HOT WATER, NONE WORKING ROOM PHONE, HAD TO HAVE THE STAFF OPEN THE DOOR, THE KEY DIDN,T WORK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, clean rooms, price
Location: Very close to major freeways, shopping centers, downtown and major attractions
Great location located near all the major freeways and shopping centers in Baton Rouge. Very convenient, friendly staff and great price. Would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Shouldn't have been over 45 bucks. I checked in aND she told me none of the phones worked. They didnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
My experience there was ok they have a bug problem but nothing major its most for travelers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Fewer bugs in in the room would be nice.
There were several bugs in the room, one of which I found in my suitcase the after I left. The curtain was see through on the first floor, so I had no privacy and cars shined their lights in the window while I was trying to sleep. Quite disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Non smoking room smelled like old smoke. Didn't have and freshness to the room