Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible outside so didn't go inside

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pulled up. Parking lot was full of trash. Overflowing dumpsters with mattresses piled high on outside of dumpsters. Filthy homeless people walking around on balcony. As we drove to back of hotel there is what looks like a dump site, trash old cars. There is a fence between hotel & this but fence in one place is torn down. Outside looked very dirty. We didn't even get down to check in. I want to know how I can get a refund? You should really not have this hotel on your site at all. We went about 1/4 mile up the road & stayed at Candlewood. It was awesome. So it's not "that part of town" problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The comforter on one of the beds had cigarette holes all over. The microwave didnt work and the safe door would not stay shut and cut my daughters leg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Do not recommend this motel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nothing like pictures on their webpage or Expedia webpage. Under renovation. Computers not working. No reservation received. Office and breakfast area full of construction materials so no breakfast available. Big dumpsters were in the parking lot and in front of the accessible room we had requested for my 91 yr old dad. The people standing in the doorway of the rooms appeared to be homeless or drug addicts. We were going to be charged more to stay since reservation was not received from Expedia. Needless to say, we did not stay. I called Expedia and after being on the phone for 2 hours with a scratchy connection and 2 people that I could hardly hear or understand, we were directed to another hotel in another town. Denham Springs property was totally misrepresented.
1 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
very poor will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Got ripped off

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: business ethics
The hotel wouldn't accept my online booking! They claimed that they had called Orbitz to cancel my booking and suggested that I pay them directly for the same room at a much higher price. It was late and I was tired so I didn't have much choice. To make things worse, I later found out that they never called Orbitz to cancel my order. I spent over half an hour talking to Orbitz to sort out the problem. I truly believe it was a scam and that's their way of swindling more money out of their customers! Avoid this hotel at all expenses!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good - renovation going on.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We booked on hotels.com and when we got to the hotel they said we had to cancel because they couldn't take online third party reservations. This was because the hotel was under renovation. After about an hour of back and forth between hotels.com and the hotel they got me a room which hotels.com paid for. This appeared to be a great solution but they shouldn't have even offered this room. It was a newly renovated room but wasn't finished. Also, there was not breakfast included because of the renovation. The room was missing desk, table, ironing board, and lamp fixtures.You could also tell that the bathtub was not finished as it was missing trim along the edge of tub and the tub did not drain well at all. Also, the workers began working about 5AM the next morning so no sleeping in. I wished we would have transferred to some where else but she said she had a finished room available so I thought it would be ok and after waiting an hour we didn't want to go through that again. I'm after all the renovation is done it will be fine but they probably should not even be open while this is going on.
1 out of 5
by vincent

Somebody Didn't Get the Word!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel it was undergoing renovation. The office was closed. We went elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: amenities, I liked the big refrigerator and micro wave. The shower curtain could have been a little wider so the ends met the wall on both ends so the water didn't leak out onto the floor.
Cons: Nothing to dislike. The number one elevator was a little creepy. It shuddered to a stop at the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Inexpensive and adequate for what it is.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very reasonable rates.
Cons: The motel rooms could use a little more insulation from sounds in the walls.
It is right near the interstate heading in to Baton Rouge. The cost is very reasonable, and there is a Chili's restaurant across the street. Don's seafood restaurant is next door. Denham Springs is quieter with less congestion than Baton Rouge, but only 25 minutes to downtown BR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels