Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

1.2 out of 5
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Noisy

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Soil on chair and floor, phone disconnected, very noisy AC. Free breakfast was minimal with foul coffee. Advertised lounge is under construction. Looks like some renovation has started but it's definitely not ready for prime time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Minimal accomodations

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff quickly provided a chair. Room and furnishings were clean. Bathroom had adequate towels, soap and shampoo. Cooling and heating were adequate.
Cons: The place needs a face-lift.
Location: The location is good.
There were no chairs in the room. There was no ice bucket and there were no drinking glasses or cups. There were few channels available on the television and some of the available channels were fuzzy. I think the TV service was provided via satellite or antenna. But, there was no information about it. The overall appearance off the place was stark, worn, and runned-down. Staff were friendly if approached; but otherwise bored and disinterested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kinder, LA

Room condition is Not as advertised

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Best room rate available online only through expedia for the area.
Cons: Update rooms or don't advertise they are updated with new carpets, etc
Very run down hotel, a few cockroaches in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really bad

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: so far
Check in 40 minutes, without people on the line, they announce me that water system was not working, they gave me the option of eliminate my reservation, I stated in the counter after use a cab by US $30 almost the price per day, then I can not leave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Replacing a few like carpet, sink , tv, etc…

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room smells humid can't breath, better cleaning bathroom, carpet filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel was close to LSU stadium

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Roaches in room. Hostess stated a non smoking room. It was a smoking room and had an ash tray in room. Tub had many patches, so you could not take a bath if you wanted. Did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

It was horrible, if I could give no stars I would.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: When we called for new towels they brought them immediately.
Cons: Dirty. Smelled. Had to put towels down in the tub. Tried to turn the heat on, awful smell came out. Just horrible.
Location: It's Baton Rouge so it's not much to do if you aren't a college student
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was dirty and run down. The walls were moldy and the ceiling had water damage. There were stains on the walls and bed. I would pay more money and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Awful & disgusting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: LSU
I booked this hotel for my husband and son so they could stay close to LSU while attending a football game. Granted this was the only hotel that had rooms under $300 a night due to the recent floods. First they get there after 4pm and the room was not ready. I booked a n on-smoking room, they got a smoking room. They found used socks under the air conditioner and a pair of women's thongs under the bed. There were old toilets and old a/c units littering the grounds. And my husband said some worrisome characters staying there such as what may have been a rent by the hour type. But was not sure. So beware!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Should have read reviews !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This place is a dump. Seriously !! The pics online are from many years ago. Lounge and game room have been closed for months. Ceiling falling in in bathroom, bathtub had large cracks that have been siliconed, etc... Run !!