Ratings based on 2,165 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The rooms were musty and smelled of smoke. The shower drained slowly and the toilet ran all night. I wasn't sure how clean it was although the room was tidy. One gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. But only him. The gym was out of order. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location next cane center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: atrium --beautiful
Cons: elevators packed
Location: great location near river center
room at checkin -no toilet paper-- no coffee pot?????? tub -hair in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Old Hotel with no amenities

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The parking area was secure.
Cons: Too much to write about. I think the experience portion says it all.
Upon arriving it was evident that this hotel used to be nice, but those days are past. Interior is outdated and not very well maintained. The gym was not available, the main dining area was not available, and elevators and rooms were not great. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room smelled like smoke, even though it was marked as Non-Smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I walked to the front desk to check in and stood there for two full minutes before the clerk looked up from her computer and acknowledged me. Then she made me wait while she finished whatever had held her attention. This set the tone for the whole experience. Rude staff, awful food (although it was free through a voucher, so whatever) and my room was never made up over the course of a two-day stay. The only reason I didn't give one star is because there were no visible insects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice enough

Posted Jan 28, 2017
A lot of sketchy individuals lurking around. Room was nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iota, LA

Dirty and rude!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel was extremely dirty! Mouse traps all along the wall in plane view! Over booked our reservation for double bed, had to settle for king. Manager did nothing to help the situation or make us happy. Front desk clerk had an attitude with us, like it was our fault. Water smelled like sewage coming out of the plumbing! Overall disgusting!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona Az

Nice hotel with clean rooms and a good tv

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a good place to rest for people who were traveling and just want to relax and rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go to this hotel, you will be disappointed!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old, in need of a complete remodel. Paint peeling off walls, wall paper peeling off the walls. Carpet nasty. Mold in the corners of the shower. They have been spot painting the walls in the room, and the paint doesn't match....so you can clearing see this. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff was friendly. There was a free airport shuttle. I was able to check in early, but they gave me a room where another person was still staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Needs improvements

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Outdated with big safety hazard in parking garage (opening between rail and wall near elevator).