Ratings based on 2,197 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from truck driver

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Before check out time the maids banging on the doors. Bathroom had mole on the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old facility

Posted Apr 13, 2017
facility is old and need updates. room next to me was as he'll. had to call the front desk they was so noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here because it was close to what we had planned for the following morning. Hotel was clean and nice however the casino needs up dates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great value for the given area. Clean, well staffed. Smaller Full size beds, but comfortable. Good breakfast. Excellent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Posted Apr 5, 2017
hotel was not clean mess just like smoke . and Drity Towel all over the floor I was put in other room that was no bet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy place stay away from it

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing all at.
Cons: Rebuild it again and change management
This Hotel is dirty, outdated, rooms are filthy. We had to changed the rooms twice and they were both the same. They smelled like mold, bathrooms super dirty, water damage on ceiling, scratches and dirt all over the walls. Beds are not made on a daily basis and fresh towels are not provided unless you request them. Anything that's made out of metal are oxide. The restaurant/Bar closes earlier than scheduled time. Theres no food within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean and nice - Food horrible

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Room clean and pleasant
Cons: everything about hotel facilities, restaurant and casino
Location: great restaurant nearby - Christines - wonderful breakfast
the room itself was clean and nice. The hotel, itself was very lacking though. Horrid, almost inedible buffet. Shucks - which we were pointed to to eat at - was closed - they said it had been closed for two years ! Casino - not a single dime won on any machine we tried. People come in there and hog machines - they don't play them - they just socialize and the workers help them. Made the mistake of trying to play an unoccupied machine and was screamed at. Who would know? I don't know if people just put money in so it looks like they are playing and can get a free drink and then just walk around? it's a very crazy place - unlike any casino we have ever been in. My husband said the parking deck was filthy with garbage and the smell of urine everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CJ

Nice but outdated

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Old hotel but it looks nice. Rooms very outdated and just a change of carpet would help with the old smell. Long walk to the casino. Casino very small and smells old also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great customer service, clean rooms, great location, easy access to the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned. We left the room in the morning and did not return until that night and the room wasn't cleaned. We were not happy with our stay.