Ratings based on 2,358 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms didn't look like it had been taken care of. There were scuffs all over the walls. Paint patches that didn't match the original wall were they tried to cover old scuffs. The dresser was broken. The paint on the wall in the bathroom was peeling. The tial was chipped in areas and the floor had stains on it in the bathroom. Wasn't to happy about it but it was late and just wanted to go to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, La.

convenient to downtown, ballgame and a casino

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Rocking Dopsie concert was good.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
This hotel needs to be updated. Hallway smelled and the room smelled like smoke. Our room did not get cleaned while we were out. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone. Casino needs to be cleaned up too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Very disappointing after seeing their ad.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: I didn't stay long enough to find out.
Staff acted like I was imposing right from the start. My tub backed up, my door wouldn't lock. When I went down to breakfast, I knew it would cost me, however, I didn't know that I would have to go to the "Gift Desk" to look at a stand up menu of only a few items. A real breakfast cost 7.00. The desk attendant finally came out and asked me "Do you want breakfast!" in a tone that made me sorry I was there. They handed me breakfast in a styrofoam carton in a plastic bag with plastic silverware and a napkin in a plastic holder. They expected me to take it back to my room even though they had tables in the area. There was no internet in that area of the hotel. The night before when I came in a few minutes after 9:00pm, I asked if I could get coffee. I was told that they unplugged it for the night and that I could go about a block away to the Casino to get some. That also seemed like a bother to them. The staff sits behind the counter and chats, its difficult to get help from them. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience. I had booked for the week, I left after the first night. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Hotel Good, Casino needs refurbishment

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms, A/C worked Good. Staff attending door, and gift area were very welcoming.
Cons: CASINO needs to be refurbished, Video Poker machines appear worn and dirty. Bar in Casino needs a better staff / liquor. Premium Jack D cost $7
Location: Great places to eat in Baton Rouge, LSU TIgers, State Capital, USS Kidd Museum, etc.
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. Lobby was attractive and the atrium was inviting. This Belle of Baton Rouge has unrealized potential. Food service did not stick to schedule (buffet). Café in lobby was takeout only in the morning. I think they are loosing money and trying to cut corners & expenses. They need to refurbish casino to bring in more players. The atrium roof (HUGE) leaks in a very few spots and this needs to be fixed before a guest slips, and expensive legal process occurs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location. It had a very nice pool. The rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Casino
Cons: The housecleaning need improving
This is the first time the bathroom wasn't cleaned and the floors not vacuum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

walking distance from the river center.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room seemed as though it had moisture in it and th bathroom could've been better. The pool had too many people in it so we never got a chance to swim. I think it should be bigger. Thus hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hôtel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good place, Good room, n'est To centre and casino I will be back.........................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Staff sent know room was occupied.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was awakened by a knock at my door around 8:00 am. The person claimed the room was assigned to him. Desk called to confirm room was occupied. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, great location, but a few issues

Posted Aug 22, 2017
For one, that's first time when I was told the room is not to be made every day. Called somebody to help with the A/C - nobody came (we figured it ourselves). Otherwise, great value