Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a perfect location and nice service

Posted May 28, 2017
I was bowling at river center which is across the street. I like to gamble and was able to walk to the casino part. Breakfast was free and good. Staff was pleasant helpful and always willing to acknowledge me. I did not feel invisible. I was pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No Belle of Baton Rouge

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: check in staff
Cons: the cleanliness of the hotel and the service
Location: The hotel is across the street from the River Road Convention Center and the USS Kidd museum and ship tour
It started with valet parking the valet was nowhere to be found, check in was easy and the check in personnel were very friendly and helpful. The fitness room was out of order my entire stay, My room was never serviced for the three days we were there and my friends sink was never repaired she let them know three times and nothing was ever done to fix the problem. The hallway was dirty there were holes in the wall and peeling wallpaper. We were on a non-smoking floor but there were smokers on that floor you could smell it in the halls. Needless to say I and my party will never stay there again and I would advise anyone who has an interest in staying at the property to find another place to stay Very disappointing !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mich

Like to have fun

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was close to biwlibg stadium and casinos. Hotel was great, bowling was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to women's bowling

Posted May 15, 2017
this hotel wasn't terrible, some room's have microwave and fridge others don't have that, we were lucky we did but others in our group didn't. Parking lot for guest (gated) felt safe and secure. not many food options just the bar and buffet. Bartender was super friendly and nice. He had great suggestions on food. This hotel could use some updating but it wasn't terrible. no bugs clean towels and sheets. didn't smell like smoke or anything just an older hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok. They need to offer more in food.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Just ok.
Cons: More food choices. No much to do in the area.
Location: USS Kid was close to tour. Not may place to eat that you could safely walk to.
This hotel has very little in places to eat. Everything is buffet style for all 3 meals. Shuttle driver was great. took us to great places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not Impressed For the Money

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location - quick access to LSU.
Cons: Complete updates to everything.
Location: Right on the water - which was neat.
The staff is not very friendly or accommodating. They all seem like they hate their jobs and hate the guests. The room was just blah. When you first walk in, there's a strange smell, but we got used to it after a while. The room was at least clean, but the carpet looked like it hadn't had a deep cleaning in YEARS. I was afraid to walk around barefoot. The breakfast was $15 for two of us and only 5 items to choose from. What a joke. For the cost of this room, I expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: There was fenced-in parking with code access. It was very close to where we needed to be (national bowling tournament in the Cane's Arena).
Cons: So much. See the "Experience" comments above. Also, they were way understaffed for such a large event that is going on for months.
Location: Location was good for proximity to our bowling tournament. There was nothing else to do in the area within walking distance though.
Hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby area. Rooms are very outdated and could definitely be cleaner. We had a large red stain on the carpet between the beds. The upholstery on the armchair was very dirty and worn. There was no fridge, microwave or COFFEE MAKER in the room. The hair dryer was yanked out of the wall and on the counter. Maid service was fine the first two days, then the third day she threw away a couple of things that we didn't want thrown away (a full 2-liter bottle of water and a cinnamon roll in a Styrofoam container on the desk) then took $2 out of her bra to pay me for it, which I didn't take. I did however see our clear trash sack with the items in it (and nothing else) so I got the things back. The following day the beds were very hastily made, nothing was tucked in or straightened out, the pillows were just thrown on the bed. We received clean towels, but they were just tossed up on top of the towel rack in a pile and unfolded. Toilet paper was not replaced. Trash liner by the desk and the ice bucket liner were not replaced. Our other room across the hall had not been entered at all - wet towels still piled up in the tub and no clean ones, beds totally unmade. Food choices were very limited. There was a "buffet" with one meat choice, one vegetable choice, etc. and service was very slow if you did order off of their very limited menu. Hours were limited also with no early breakfast options available. Casino was old, small and not well kept up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the River Center

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I've said it all above
Cons: Again above.
Location: The trolly was a plus.
We were there to bowl in Nationals so convenience was our priority. No coffee in the room was a bummer, no restaurant (only a cafe with crazy hours and a buffet) and housekeeping wasn't consistent. Most of the personnel was very helpful, some seemed uninformed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice Hotel and very close to Bowling Tournament.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The closeness of it to bowling.
Cons: VALET SERVICE
Location: close to national tournament
The hotel needed another restaurant and better valet service. Not enough parking space and valet service was horribly understaffed. Our hair dryer and phone did not work and was assured they would take care of it the first day, when we checked out, still had not done it. They were not prepared for the amount of bowlers attending national tournament. The rooms were clean and close to bowling. I would recommend staying here, but be prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Below par, very disappointed

Posted May 2, 2017
Not enough staff to clean the rooms. Moldy ice bucket, sticky carpets, broken coffeemaker, someone else's dirty socks left in the room, molds in the bathroom, just to name a few. We were assured that the hotel was clean and ready for a large group, but it wasn't. The restaurants were not very good either.