Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, short walk to the water

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly, we felt very welcome! Although busy from the Women's National Championships, the staff did what they could to accommodate all requests. Very responsibly priced drinks in the lobby bar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Honestly WORST Hotel I have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Security, pool rules, buffet, etc ., etc.
I always try to help others by reviewing and giving positive if possible. Not so with this hotel. WORST hotel I have encountered and I travel frequently. Security is very lax, "safe" parking was a joke. They don't change their pass code so ANYONE can get in. Twice we tried to park only to find no parking. Two nights saw SEVERAL cars enter without even having to put in code, gate stayed open. NOT SAFE. Site stated adult only in pool, was unable to use it due to so many kids (NO ADULTS) screaming and running, etc. Took over pool. TWICE in 5 days was told to evacuate the building at 2AM. NO reason given except told to go back to room and waited an hour for elevator. VERY scary as no alarms went off, just man's voice over a speaker in room saying EMERGENCY EMERGENCY EVACUATE IMMEDIATELY. Food was a joke. One bar with limited choice and a buffet that was NOT a buffet. We paid only to find out there was one entree (which was cajun) 2 veg. rolls and cake that was melted. Would not refund. I could go on and on, but not enough characters allowed. My attempts at contacting a manager, etc. were useless. I have tried to contact them many times, but told to leave a voicemail. No call returned. I realize that there are always going to be bad reviews even on a GOOD property, you can't please anyone, but this was the hotel stay from Hell. Attempts to cancel and go somewhere else were denied. PLEASE save your vacation and do NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel need some repairs and a little paint. the bathrooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good eats and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room and the location
Cons: Restaurants closed too early
I loved my time there. It was comfortable, spacious, clean and beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seen better days. Ok for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The location. the parking and the rates
Cons: For the price you couldn't expect more
Location: NA
For a night away for a reasonable price the Belle can be hard to beat. Valet parking on premise works out well. The hotel is the best part of the stay. The casino is not worth the walk. The staff operating the electric carts ignore requests for rides while they are too busy talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean and close to the activities we wanted to att

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities.
Location: The hotel was located inn an area where construction was in full swing.
Tropical storm Cindy was in full effect while we were at the hotel. We were thankful that the hotel was within walking distance of the activities we were interested in attending
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Customer service was terrible! Not one person I dealt with smiled, every employee looked miserable. Upon leaving, we asked for a luggage cart to be brought up to our room, and the man that brought it left it at the door and walked away. Did not offer to load it, or take it downstairs. Terrible. Room was in desperate need of paint and repairs. Mattress was hard as a rock & pillows were basically non existent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The only two things i would day...close to venue i was attending and ONE friendly valet No food after 10 no other choices for food employees were rude and too busy talking to each other or using their cell phones to help Will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and very helpful when we asked for best places to find items we were looking for.
Cons: The food selections at the restaurants within the hotel, especially the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of activities we wanted to do and see.
We were pleased with the hotel being so close to the River Center where the main activity we attended was located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location nice staff. Facility is dated.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Casino was not clean and very crowded. Wouldn't open table games.