Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nicely decorated breakfast/center lobby area

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the decor, very large room
Cons: eggs covered in grease!
Location: quiet, away from road noise
Nice hotel with New Orleans bistro style breakfast area. Room was clean, but could use some updating in the bathroom. Overall I would recommend it. I stayed here just a couple of months ago and breakfast was good, but I have to say that on this visit the eggs were not even edible. They floated in oil and it completely overpowered the flavor of the eggs, to the point that we could not eat them at all. Otherwise, no problems with the room or hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
No complaints! Breakfast was good served in New Orleans style bistro setting. Staff was helpful, room was large and clean, bed was comfy. What more can you ask for? Would recommend and stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Excellent location for my early training.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great welcome from the staff. Breakfast bar included what I normally eat. The location was my main reason for staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Clean, well kept hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The ambiance was excellent! Felt very welcome. The hotel maintenance was top notch.
Cons: The air conditioner in room 318 was a bit noisy. The fan motor may need some oil or need to be replaced. It heated/cooled very well but was loud.
This hotel has a lot of character and is very well maintained. My king suite room was excellent! Very spacious and comfortable. Had a very good nights sleep. The ground floor atrium/breakfast area gave you a feeling of dining in a courtyard in New Orleans. Hotel was very quite and relaxing. Would stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant and restful stay. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too far from attractions

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Overall dated rooms doors not closing easily carpet bumpy at different places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, Super Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with Big rooms. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, grits, eggs, and waffles Every morning in common area. Quiet hotel. Staff very nice and helpful.