Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Quiet comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Easy check in, comfy room. Nice breakfast. Great all round and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fairly nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean,recently refurbished. I don't know if they flooded with the recent problems.
Cons: The toilet was set a bit too close to the bathroom counter and at an angle. A clumsy person or anyone of any size wouldh've bruised a rib.
Location: Local restaurants were limited. Waffle House and fast food or casino food. Cross into Baton Rouge.
When I go out of town, business or pleasure, my needs are basic. The hotel need only be clean and the appearance of safe (2 stars). My wife is quite a bit more, shall we say, discerning(3stars minimum). She'd have approved of the room. However, skip their breakfast. No bacon, packaged cheese omelets,and an automated pancake machine, no thanks I'll pass. Cross over into Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Bed was fantastic. Towel folded like an animal on the bed. Clean and inviting. Heat and air worked great. Very efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Shawn , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Magnolia Manor. Our goal is to exceed expectations and we promise you that we are working everyday to ensure that each guests is satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama port

Good for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I prefer a bit more from a hotel however for the price it was good. You could tell the staff has been working hard to upgrade and maintain this property . The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Magnolia Manor, where we always try to improve our services and our product. Our apology for not meeting your expectations, but I assure you that we will continue to do better. Your comments will be used as a reference to help us serve our guests better. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills

Very nice hotel near Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I came to visit New Orleans for a few days. Loved being so close to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. Great staff. Great location. Very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

quiet hotel on interstate

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: the parking lot
Location: restaurants
Room was very clean, quiet, and cozy. Towels and linens were fresh and the temperature, lighting, and over all condition of room was above standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inappropriate

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not pet friendly and doesn't take into consideration of the condition that the dog is in and its purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels