Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. We hope to see you back again very soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Decent place not great. Good price. Ok for the place to stay for a day or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by deborah from NY

Will come again!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the hotel services and especial shout out to friendly, helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff members. I will be sure to let them know your kind words. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by Berenice from Seaside

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this hotel during a cross country drive. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet is hot with a lot of variety from yogurt & fruit to grits & bacon. They also have a bar and a small gym. Our room was upgraded to a queen suite which was super: large with a kitchen & living room and 2 TVs. We watched the Olympics. We drove thru Baton Rouge just as the floods were starting. Even though we feared we wouldn't get out we were happy to have such a nice place to stay during the rain and a TV to watch weather updates. Thank goodness we did get out. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Berenice, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. I am pleased to hear that you are always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff members and I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded Two Queen Bed Suite as well as all of our hotel amenities. I am glad to hear that you were not affected by the recent flooding in the area and I am pleased to report that the hotel did not receive any flooding damage. We do hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff is very helpful and polite. Great breakfast. Enjoyed the sport court.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms, were greeted by our friendly staff members. I am also glad that you enjoyed the SportCourt and complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by Cassandra from NSB

Because swimming pools are important to the kids c

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nastiest filthy pool I've ever seen at a supposedly nice place
4 out of 5
by Patti

Good trip

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Faulty air conditioner was taken care of promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Patti, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room and that our maintenance engineer promptly addressed and fixed the A/C problem. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brandon Fl

Quicktrip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine for the price. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the value and experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you were greeted by our friendly staff members at check in. We hope to see you back again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gary from Minneapolis

IYC 2016

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second year in a row staying at this hotel in the same room for 6 nights each time. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is a plus with several hot and cold food items. As stated we stayed in the same room as last year and was in need of some furniture updates especially the couch and chair. Other than that a very comfortable stay other than the humidity outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and our amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I am also happy to let you know that we are in the early stages of renovations to our public spaces and guest rooms. We would love to have you enjoy these changes during your next visit with us. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad that you indulged in the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It is our guests' #1 rated amenity. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager