Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great eats and stores

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything was fine except for 3 things which lowered the rating: the sliding door glass in my room was shattered badly, so I couldn't enjoy the porch, the cleaning staff didn't refill soap/shampoo/conditioner/lotion, and my room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2017
1st room not good 2nd room good key didn't want to work had to go to my appointment and pick key up the night. I didn't book handicap on my booking but that's what I was booked with. But staff handled that over all hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the overall experience in our spacious and clean room. I apologize for the key issued and I am glad to hear that the front desk quickly changed the room type that was sent over from Expedia. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Perfect for booking if you are looking for a place to just get away and relax. I booked the suite & it had everything I needed, including a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. The bed was on the firm side. The room was spotless, it just had a fresh feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean Presidential Suite. It really does feel like a relaxing getaway with all of the comforts of home with the full kitchen. We hope to see you back again very soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 28, 2017
No elevator in the building. Had to carry baggage up stairs on the outside of the building. Asked for a first floor room and was told they could not change rooms since I booked thru Expedia. No wash cloths provided on the second day. I went to the front desk to request them. Desk clerk said he would bring them in five minutes...never came. Next morning asked again for wash cloths. Success this time. Staff was polite but seemed overwhelmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am sorry to hear that we did not have a first floor room available for the room type booked. Unfortunately, we currently do not have elevators since the buildings are two floors. I do apologize for the issues with the washcloths and I assure you, I will address the lack of washcloths with our housekeeping department and the miscommunication for your request with the front desk. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk service and cleanliness
Location: Off corporate drive. Baton Rouge, LA
Arrived at 11pm. Found sheets in hallway outside my room. They had blood stains on them and bed bugs. I entered the room and pulled the sheets back and found blood stain there as well. I immediately went to the front desk and let them know that I wanted to cancel my stay. She understood and explained that my refund would need to come from Expedia. I agreed. However, I asked her to give me copies of the cancellation with written reason of why I canceled with her signature to acknowledge and she declined to do so. I explained that I wasn't leaving until I had the signature. She said that she would call the police and have me removed from the property. I agreed that she needed to call, and said they would probably agree with me. We waited 15 minutes and no one showed. I asked for my paperwork and left without the signature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and whenever possible. I want to thank you for bringing the issues to my attention, as I have personally looked into everything. Since no details are given in your comments, I was unable to locate room specifics. However, I do take your comments very seriously and had our 3rd party, monthly pest control do a property inspection and no bed bugs were found in any room or public area. I have also reviewed your room condition with our housekeeping department as well. Of course, a full refund would be authorized for Expedia to refund your room once they reach out to us for confirmation, as we are unable to make any changes to these reservations on a property level. Expedia requires guests to reach out to them directly. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Not clean

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The trash can was full, the carpet smelled, rooms are outdated...I can go on, but just know that I will NOT be returning there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Venessa, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible. I have reviewed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and his team so that this doe not occur in the future. I am proud to let you know that we are in the process of renovating the entire property, including guest rooms, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and enjoy these changes in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

OK hotel for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Price Outdoor Access Parking
Cons: Cleanliness Customer Service
The hotel is okay for the price that you pay for it. When I arrived, the front desk attendant seemed a little preoccupied, on the phone and handling a situation without anyone there to assist. She also gave me the wrong building where my room was located. The lobby area was under renovation so it was a bit of a mess. The room itself was pretty clean but was a little out of date. The bathroom, specifically the tub area could have been cleaning. I saw mildew in some corner areas but I wasn't too worried about it because I was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
J, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I also want to thank you for your patience during our current renovations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations as we finish our public area renovations and proceed with our guest room and suite renovations. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice suite

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and suite
Cons: Housekeeping needs to come in the morning while we are out of the room
Location: Near LSU
This is our go to hotel when in Baton Rouge. We enjoy the one bedroom suite with kitchen. My only complaint this visit is that housekeeping came too late in the afternoon. The hot breakfast is wonderful and the location is convenient to LSU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Lillian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean suite with bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen, as well as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Thank you for bringing the housekeeping service time to my attention. I will address your concerns with the department so that we can see what occurred with the timing. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays and safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
3 out of 5
by Stuart

Nice hotel, incompetent front desk

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice but the front desk is lacking simple intelligence. They attempted to charge me for a room that was prepaid in advance. Explained to them that I was not paying twice for the exact same accommodations.