Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Bass Pro Shop.
Nice hotel. It was near my relatives houses which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs LA

No breakfast offered

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Expedia says breakfast included. No breakfast is offered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Had a Fantastic Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and were pleasantly surprised! The entire staff was extermely polite, helpful and friendly. Everyone on site went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The rooms were very nice and clean and had everything an extended stay should have. We were more than comfortable on our stay and will absolutely stay here again, it was a perfect home away from home!
2 out of 5
by POOLMOM

POOT & BREAKFAST

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: PRICE & LOCATION
Cons: NEEDS A POOL AND SOME SORT OF BREAKFAST
Location: WAS THERE FOR A SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT, NO TIME FOR ANYTHING ELSE.
ALL HOTELS, NO MATTER WHAT SHOULD HAVE A POOL AND OFFER SOME SORT OF BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Shreveport, LA, USA

Wow, what a super spot to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Great staff and facility
Cons: The shower
Location: Right where we need to be
My grandson, 11 y.o., and I went to Denham Springs, LA to visit his Dad who is there working until about Christmas. This hotel is remarkable. The suite was spotless, the kitchen was well stocked with kitchenware. The only problem I noted was the shower rod was too high and the curtain too short. When I mentioned it to the head of housekeeping and the desk cleark they were both right on it and thanked me for passing the info along to them. I've traveled extensively and have forever been puzzled that even at 5 star hotels some duffus administrator or bean counter makes an elegant facility look cheap by thin sandpaper toilet paper and way too small sheets . This one solved both by supplying real TP, and fitted sheets so one did not have to totally remake the bed when untucking to get into bed. I even found "short sheets" at a Ritz Carrolton, they should find some one from this organization to teach them how to tend to the small details for great customer service.
3 out of 5
by paul from new orleans

Below average

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Safe, nice area
Cons: Dirty floors and loud
Location: Good location
Walked around barefoot for a while... Feet turned black from filty kitchen floor. Could hear everything from surrounding rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Great hotel. Friendly staff. One drawback is they should offer breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice Room but no breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The room and staff were good. They have a DVD player in the room and an assortment of DVDs at the front desk you can sign out for free. Over all there was nothing wrong with the hotel or staff except the things that were missing. They don't have breakfast - not even continental...they do have a store where you can purchase food items that can be cooked in the room They have a coffee machine that is free but it uses the tap water which (to me) has a bad taste so I didn't drink their coffee You can't rate the housekeeping since it is done weekly ...which I didn't have a problem with .... if you ask they will clean or swap out linens and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

I will return

Posted Jun 1, 2011
This was my first time staying at Candlewood. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We will visit again soon.