Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Bed linens were dirty and full of hair and dirt. I called for fresh bed linens and made the bed up myself. The tub was rusty and peeling. The towels were very thin and worn out. Hotel needs some serious updating or needs to be torn down and rebuilt. I will never stay here again or recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hoyel clozr to the interstate.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
They were feally nive and helpful.the rooms were clean and the bed was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Short stay

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was ok. Staff was great. No remote to the TV down stairs. Coffee pot didn't work. Jacuzzi tub looked abut scary. Stove did get up to temp so food didn't cook right. No toweoor pot holders in the kitchen. Dead bugs on the floor. I could go on. But the staff seemed nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Prefect Room

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a great hotel. Clean everything in order. Felted as if I was a home. I cooked it had a stove, refrigerator and microwave. Dishes as well was in the suite. Everything right there for you. Just bring yourself and groceries.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty good layout, mirrors expanded space.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool and also corners of bathrooms
Location: pretty close to restaurants. Nothing inhibiting.
Ok, we were surprised that the pool Didn't seem so clean. Employees didn't seem so friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

So-So

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed during the week. Could hear cars on interstate and noise from basketball goal while trying to rest. Definitely in need of upgrade. But okay for area, amenities and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Surprisingly very comfortable and very spacious. A great value. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a odor
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Chase Suite Review

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Too much loitering/parking lot noise

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The price was very low. The room was very nice. We stayed in a suite, which had a full kitchen, fireplace and separate bedroom. Really liked the room.
Cons: I'm not sure if security could be increased to prevent loitering. I did see police cars there a couple of times, so maybe (hopefully?) that's why.
Location: Right off the interstate, easy to get on the road to New Orleans. Some nice restaurants nearby, and some bars and shopping too. Good location for that
The room was very nice, and everything about our stay was great, except for the noise in the parking lot. Aside from the highway noise being louder than I expected, both nights we stayed there, there were people loitering in the parking lot, loud music playing, car alarms going off, etc. Someone had their car radio blasting at full volume for an hour at 6 a.m. on a Saturday morning. We got the room at a very low price, so I guess we got what we paid for. It wasn't a terrible experience, but I probably wouldn't return there, especially with my two young kids.