Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice idea, but disappointing delivery

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Our room was not at all clean. I understand old, but clean is NOT optional. Love the floor-plan of the rooms, and location was central to what we needed. Staff was friendly, we would have had a great time if we felt like it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by G.M., Hotel Management
We wish to apologize for your experience and hope the next time you are in the area, you will allow us to show you a much improved guest experience. Feel free to contact me direct to discuss before your arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Hotel is close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Check-in was good, but we had to change rooms three times. The first room was in the back of the hotel where there wasn't any close parking spaces. When we got to the room the door was already opened so we had to change to another. The second room had not been cleaned. Third room was good. The next day when I went down for breakfast, no breakfast was served. The front said no one workers was there to cook breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The staff is the reason why i will refuse to comeback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, LA

Nice close to variety of things

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice too sleep at ,with 6 or less people &’ a great hotel to Throw a gathering , allot of space , tennis court and pool &’ allot of different things in the area , nice staff , &’ good breakfest ! Never upsetting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
They are trying, but needs a lot of repair. Also appears they have college kids housing at the facility. Not conducive to a good place for travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The wash cloths were dirty. The toilet had a ring around the inside. The sheets or furniture caused my skin to break out in a red rash. The general manager was very kind and refunded our money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel suite outdated

Posted Dec 3, 2017
For cost suite could use some updating. Furniture in need of cleaning. Upstairs bathroom could use updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette , La

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is nice . Mimics actual apartments. The food is awesome, seriously . Location is pretty convenient, right off of the highway. But the only problem I encountered was the cleanliness of the room we had . Very dirty . Soap from the previous customers was all in the shower . Coffee in the maker from the previous customer was still in its place . Trash was everywhere. Carpet was dirty . I had 3 televisions with only one remote, very inconvenient, and the smell was horrible. My girlfriend and I had to go to Walmart to get a few sprays and candles . Other than the cleanliness, there's no problem whatsoever. Amazing staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads Virginia

Good potential. .

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Poor maintenance. Worse management. Understaffed. Room cleaned once in a week long stay. I had to empty my own trash. Front desk staff bragged about doing as little work as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nice suites, centrally located.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was very helpful. It was newly acquired by Cloverleaf and they are continuing to make improvements on the property. We will be back!