Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly the employees and the early check in
Cons: The cable network
Location: The location is right off the highway and plenty of places near by to do things.
Hospitality was great, room was ready when I arrived and nice hotel just for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Everything we expected.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: Located along I-10 along with several other motel properties and restaurants, but no complaints about highway noise.
Nice room with all the amenities, friendly desk clerk who checked us in, good breakfast in an attractive space.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator broken Carried luggage up to 3rd floor We were given lower rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for fill out the survey online. I really apologize for that, It was mechanical problem and couldn't get the parts immediately. Thank you for understanding our situation and accept the lower rate. Once again I do apologize and will see you soon when in the area and serve you better. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Close to I-10 and not too far from the LSU campus. However traffic can be a pain in that area. The room was comfortable, clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with great desk staff and housekeeping service. The young lady in charge of maintaining the breakfast did an exceptional job! The only slight issue was the internet service was slow at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty, staff wasn't rude but wasn't welcoming or friendly. It was quiet but the room and the overall hote was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

LSU move in

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check in was not bad. However another couple with us was assigned a room and somebody else was already in that room. Rooms were not very clean dust and some hair noticed. Turnovers were good seems like sheets and pillow cases and everything were clean. The main reason we pick this hotel was because of the free breakfast. It was decent. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The first room given to us had a nasty odor like mold or something worse. We were relocated to the opposite side but all three days the hallway stunk.. Staff was nice about it all except a young gay man had a bad attitude
1 out of 5
by Mimma

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible just terrible