Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TX

Average hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff friendly, room clean but older, A/C unit in room old and noisy. I would rate it average over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room was large and comfortable. It was clean an had everything we needed for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was good and the hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. Price was reasonable and we would stay there again and recommend to friends an family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

Very clean and friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at hotel I slept like a baby the room was exactly what I was looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panam city

Nice hotel,good location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Stopped over on the way to Texas. Clean,nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

several nice hotels grouped together

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Seemingly safe location. The main drawback for us was that the highest rated restaurants were closed on our arrival date, Sunday, so we stopped to eat before arriving. Baton Rouge is just across the river with many great restaurants. Nice breakfast bar with waffles, eggs, bacon, potatoes and usual breads. Had Chobani Greek yogurt. Staff very friendly except for clerk that checked us in. She was not rude but maybe just tired, etc. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the college

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: my room was very spacous
Cons: breakfast could be a little longer
Location: close to the restaurants
my experience was great the young lady at the front desk when i check in was great her name is precious please let her know i appreciate her
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK and nothing more

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Had to switch rooms due to noise level. New room was warm and the a/c unit did little to cool things off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Room was very big and clean, breakfast was basic but good. Hotel is used mainly for truckies and workmen. It was a bit overpriced for what it is. We only stayed there to use the laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south louisiana

good for being close to LSU for game day

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the size of the suite
Location: we stayed to be close to LSU game day - very good location
our stay was very comfortable, we met other guest there who were also enjoying their stay. the food options near were welcome when we returned to hotel after game
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just across the bridge from Baton Rouge

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently remolded but the remodel work was really shabby. Breakfast area was clean and they had a variety of breakfast food. Good location, free breakfast and wi-fi a plus.