Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet area of town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was fine and comfortable for our needs. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette , La

Nice hotel! Good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great staff, great location. Rooms where very clean and comfortable. No complaints!! 9/10. Only because there are no balconies. Will definitely revisit
5 out of 5
by Nathan

LSU visit

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Went to check out LSU campus with our son. Not too far from campus about a 5-10 min drive. Has been recently remodeled so our room was like new. Not a fan of the sink outside the bathroom but that would be just a nit-pick. Front desk was great and polite, breakfast cook was very friendly and kept containers full. Average hotel breakfast but they did offer to make omelets as well. There is a daycare across the street then a gentlemen's club just down the street which I thought was strange being so close to a daycare. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our renovations and that the front desk was able to help as needed. LSU is a beautiful campus and we hope your son enjoyed his tour (GoTigers!) We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Kendall from Dubai

construction

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel with GREAT staff. However, the property was being renovated and there were a lot of construction workers and quite a bit of noise. Other than that, nice property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained carpets. Moldy ceiling and stuff beds.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stained carpets. Moldy ceiling and stuff beds. There is a strip club directly across the street that brings unwanted people around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction. Bathroom laden with mold and ceiling is falling in.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
bathroom smelled old and moldy. the toilet rocked when you sat on it. bathtub had rust around the drain. beds very uncomfortable. positives, the room was spacious. had a separate room for kitchen/dining room.
1 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels