Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great safe place.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel. We felt very safe here. Also it's not far from Bass Pro Shops which was awesome!
5 out of 5
by bert

Easter 2017

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
the bottom floor was still incomplete from the 2016 flood, but the second floor i stayed on was like new. very clean. they should get some vending machines on the upper floors even though the bottom floor is not ready for that yet. also, the breakfast in lobby i expected was not ready yet.
5 out of 5
by john

A huge helping hand

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay. I was in town for a funeral and had requested an hour later check out due to the funeral time. They immediately agreed to that, and then I asked when was the earliest that I could check in due to the wake that afternoon (hoping for an hour maybe). My host immediately said I could check in then (two hours early) to help me get ready. The funeral ran a little long and I didn't get back until 12:15. I had to change and was ready to pay for the extra day. Another manager was there at check out, and he said absolutely not. Glad to help me. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Would use again

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good spot. No breakfast at all due to construction but overall very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmi, Illinois

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotels lower floor Morning breakfast restaurant area is not operational.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Dirty Room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean up the place.
The carpet looked so bad I didn't want to go with bare feet. When I pulled the top sheet back, there was something on it, like someone had ground pepper. It wasn't pepper, but it looked like it. It was in a space about 1' x 2'. I brushed it out and slept on top of that sheet. Nasty.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel advertises breakfast, vending and ice machines. None of these things are available at this hotel but the price is the same. Internet and television went out regularly every night and had no bandwidth when available. I stay in the area periodically and I will not be using this hotel again even tthough I love the choices at the exit.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Basically since my daughters home had flooded and we came in for a house warming. We thought you had already done your reconstruction also, but you hadn't. No breakfast and no one said anything when we reserved the room. This same hotel denied us money back when we had to reschedule our trip a few months back. I have always like Comfort Suites but this one may not see us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's hard to be objective without coming a cross as cold hearted. I'm not sure if comfort suites or hotels.com us to blame. First I have great empathy for the flood victims. We originally booked another hotel in denham springs, after tons of my own research I dtermined the hotel would not be open for our trip. I called a restaurant adjacent to it to to sure. I booked my hotel 9/12 LAST ROOM. we arrived after a 14 hour drive to be told they are strictly a fema hotel. First and foremost my heart aches for the citizens. However we were there for a LSU game,(limited choices). All worked out after paying 3x what was planned. Someone should have 1 either refused our reservation or 2 a least called to let us know. Not happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!