Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very helpful, clean, and convenient. Staff was very polite and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood, sc

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I just wish they had a continental breakfast. It would've made a better stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur la

clean an friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Close to Outback Steakhouse is in walking distance from hotel. Also has a nice court yard an pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood,NJ

Business trip to Baton Rouge

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: On-premises eating options.
Location: In the LSU area. Good dining choices. Easy access to I10. 16 minutes from BTR Ryan field.
I stayed for 6 nights in August 2017. The hotel room was comfortable but I was woken up 2-3 times a night by trains sounding the horns loudly and for many seconds as they approached, went past and beyond the hotel on a line that ran not many yards from my 3rd floor room. Not good when you have to be up at 6am. The Bistro dining experience was a notch lower than mediocre. Do not have their breakfast sandwiches; they were pre-assembled, pre-packaged and were heated up in a microwave. Tasteless and runny. I resorted to orange juice and a muffin on at least 4 days. There seemed to be some kind freshly made breakfast option but I did not try that. Good dining choices are available close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to LSU and Clean!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, food on site, safe.
Cons: There's a slight smell in the hotel itself, but our room was awesome!
Location: Lots of food and shopping within minutes (driving.) There's an Outback Steakhouse next door and Saltgrass across the street.
Overall, I highly recommend. We have stayed here a few times, and it's super close to LSU and easy to get to. The rooms are very clean, and even appear to have been upgraded a bit since our last stay a year ago. We tried another (cheaper) hotel the last time we visited and regretted it! This is our preferred hotel now. Worth the few extra bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to LSU

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My only complaint was the noise level due to its close proximity to the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Softball weekend.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly new hotel. Good location. Short drive to LSU where softball regional was held. Next to Outback restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: convenient to LSU
Location: There are 2 nice restaurants next door so easy to walk to after a long drive.
they couldn't find the reservation from expedia but i got a room anyway. All was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the balcony had litter that was never picked up. Staff awesome, especially at the bistro. Love them !!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels