Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell LA

Close o everything in Baton Rouge

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was helpful and very friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I hope to get a chance to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central La

Nice hotel close to LSU

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was nice and hotel staff were kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very comfortable, excellent staff. Good location to great eateries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
room was clean, and i really liked the balcony that oversees the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overall - very convenient if headed to LSU area.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby, food on site.
Cons: Updates to rooms.
Location: Super close to LSU, right off the highways.
We stayed here the night before moving my daughter into her college dorm at LSU. The historic flooding was happening at the time, so we were just thankful the hotel was open, clean and dry. Yes, the rooms could use some updating, and there is a slight musky smell in the hallways and rooms. But the staff is top-notch, and the lobby is comfortable. We were able to relax after a crazy drive with a nice meal and great service. Overall worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Great stay in Baton Rouge

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: See above, especially the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Besides LSU, it's a short/cheap cab or Uber ride to downtown. The Acme Oyster House is across the street. Great food and fun people.
The Acadian is within 30 minutes' walking distance to LSU, with a nice pool and patio. It features well-appointed rooms and really comfortable beds. The staff members are helpful, friendly, and informative, including Gordy and Stacie at the front desk; Emmanuel, the Operations Manager, who was everywhere; and Stanley at the Bistro. I stayed Friday thru Monday at the end of April and was very well treated. Didn't want to come home and definitely want to go back. When I do, this is where I'll stay. Great Southern hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Will stay here again

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great location! Near the interstate with plenty of dining and shopping choices nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: LSU University; shops and restaurants nearby, one hour 15 minutes from New Orleans; Blue Bonnet Marsh; U.S.S Kidd; Mississippi River...
Convenient, comfortable and clean. Everyone was friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Bed and breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: okay
They put me in a double bed room, but made the change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

College visit to LSU

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location to visit LSU and close to highway for other sightseeing.