Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel, awesome service, great comfort, great service, great location and rates. Will definitely recommend to others whoever is staying in the area to stay at this hotel. Easy access to major freeway, easy access to restaurants, malls, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Old and Smelly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The heater was broken (got that fixed). The iron didn't work, the coffee pot was not only broken, but to discussting to use if it did work and the room smelled like body odor. No breakfast or even coffee for free. somenofnthe courtyards are really nice, it's unfortunate how inconsistent they can be. I'll never stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This hotel is very quiet, clean, and comfortable! The staffs at here left a friendly impression to me. In addition, it includes a lot of facilities which can satisfy most requirement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great choice, good price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and polite, facilities were also up to date and clean. Even when there was an issue with the credit card machine at breakfast they kept a positive attitude and made the whole experience a positive one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation time

Posted Jan 6, 2017
My children and I really enjoyed are stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean. Loved the pool area, just loved it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodging close to shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Comfortable rooms that is clean. Very nice location close to lots of shopping and dining. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge too much for no services

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Courtyard Marriotts change way too much without providing any services. Don't provide free breakfast, free internet only for three devices. Horrible front desk staff. Because of this experience and a few before don't plan to stay in courtyard in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel atmosphere close to eateries

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Not greeted instantly, waited to be acknowledged then when finally acknowledged staff rushed me in explaining things and checking in and no one was waiting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upkeep seriously lacking

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clearly this hotel is the poorest maintained Marriott I stayed at in a long, long time. Aside from the main lobby there are signs of poor maintenance especially filthy windows, damaged stair treads, misfitting toilet tank cover. Topping it off though was finding a nasty cockroach (insect) staggering in the hallway outside my door on the second floor! Needless to say, I won't be going back to that Courtyard. Reminded me of a 3-hour no-tell motel!