Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Business

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Excellent hotel very nice customer service. Comfortable bedding and very quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was lovely and perfect location! I will stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with problems

Posted Nov 28, 2016
On arrival the room was 63 degrees and cooling the heater sounded like a freight train coming through the window. The Tv reception looked like a leave it to Beaver rerun with lines and static in the picture. There were wood chips on the floor. Instead of a continental breakfast I would have expected almost anywhere else the wanted to charge $4 for a bowl of oatmeal. I don't think so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Trang Le - General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. The problems you experienced have been addressed by the appropriate department. Our Bistro does offer an a-la - carte menu with a wide choice of breakfast options. We hope to offer you a better choice on your next visit. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denison, Estados Unidos de América

Poor service.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room not cleaned past the first day. Crumbs in sheet from my sons muffin that morn. Beds looked like a toddler made them. Floor not vacumed. Iron and ironing board left in middle of the room. Manager would not return my calls while I was at the hotel or when I left. Disgusted I paid $169 a night for a unclean room! And apparently Marriott has a policy no matter how poor the room condition or service .. they offer no compensation or discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Trang Le - General Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, I apologize for inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This is not the standard of service that we pride ourselves on. I would like the opportunity to speak to regarding your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Over priced-rates for a 2 star facility.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, nothing else was outstanding.
Cons: Having my things moved without my consent. Packing my personal things with the things of the other guest in the room
Location: Restaurants nearby & easy access to interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NO,La

Great Sleep

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was very comfortable and clean ... Will recommend to anyone in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed is an understatement. We stayed at courtyard on Siegen in Baton Rouge at a high rate of $198 per night. We arrived at our hotel totally exhausted after working flood relief all day. Our bathroom had about 2 inches of water in it and the carpet by the bed was soaked. We were told there were no more rooms available but said if we would go to dinner they would have the problem resolved. When we returned we were told to check with the front desk before returning to the room. The lady at the front desk said they couldn't find the leak but cleaned the room and asked if we would mind a fan in the room to dry the carpet. By that time I didn't care and only wanted a shower and a bed to collapse in. We got to the room only to find a huge tornado blower on side of the bed. The next morning I went to the bathroom and again it was flooded and leaking from the toilet. My husband and I both woke up congested with headaches, probably from breathing toilet water all night. Not to mention it was not a continental breakfast and I had to pay for it , the coffee pot was broken and there was no microwave as stated in the amenities . This is totally unacceptable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great. Bed. Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Clean lines. Color
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS GREAT AND WILL TELL FRIENDS ABOUT IT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Short on necessary items and amenities. Air conditioner made noise all night and not working properly. Fire alarm went off at 6:25 am and continued to go off for sometime after that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Trang Le, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is always our intention to provide the very best of service during your stay. In regards to the fire alarm, we apologize for the inconvenience to our guests but are very grateful that the fire alarm was working as it should to warn us and our guests of potential danger. Fortunately, it was not a real fire and everyone was safe. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in Baton Rouge.