Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Devon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannah k

no news is the best news

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay, I wasn't bothered by the staff coming in my room while I was gone. there hasn't been any issues.. I recommend it to anyone with a lengthy stay and that likes there privacy
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Kenner

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was told there was a pool and there wasn't ...lost my confirmation...elevator didn't work and room was on 3rd floor...change hotel name without even being notified...will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by A. Daigle from Thibodaux

Pay The Extra Money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
☺I have stayed here a few times before and have NEVER had any problems EVERYTHING was great. This time however: 1) elevator is out 2) NO signs ANYWHERE telling you where to go to get stairs or to anything for that matter 3) all the carpets throughout the hotel are VERY BADLY stained 4) 2nd floor has a moldy mildew smell all through hallway (thankfully our room didn't smell like this). Once inside our room it doesn't get any prettier. 1) AC knobs are broke off so u can't tell where to set it 2) curtain is falling off slider 3) beds are VERY uncomfortble 4) floor tiles in bathroom we cracked and peeling up 5) there is trash behing night stand and toilet 6) I opened a drawer looking for and roach fell out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk opens at 11 am and closes at 9 pm! Crazy hours for a hotel business! If you don't arrive to check in by 9 pm, you are SOL. The hotel is old and needs lots of work. They have done some "facelift" work to the place but it's mediocre at best. Furniture is very old, bed linens are very very old! Most extended stays have utensils, plates, cookware etc. this one has NOTHING! Who travels with pots n pans in their luggage? No coffee pot, no iron, no hair dryer, 1/2 roll of toilet paper! Skimpy towels that you get to keep. We had to ask for a waste basket. Staff is friendly enough but way overpriced for a bed and a shower. Spend $20 more and get something better! On a scale of 1-10 this is a 2, only because the bed was comfy! I used my own pillows and blanket too.
2 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w


Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Bad experience, dirty rooms, not what I expected. Checked in , didn't feel safe once I got to the room with all the undesirables roaming the hallways. Immediately checked out and left before it got too dark.
1 out of 5
by Gerard from Baton Roug

Utter Disgust!!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancée got a suite for the weekend,& I use to stay here yrs ago.We walked in & the room was NOTHING like I knew.The furniture was cheap(both feeling & looking)amenities in the kitchen where not there(pots,plates,utensils)there was no ironing board/iron or hangers!I called front desk only to be told mngt changed & nothing was the same.We attempted to find another place,noluck.Later(4am)someone was in the hall ranting(intoxicated).This went on for an hr.At 11am someone started banging on a door yelling"I'll kill you b****,open the door,"I heard a lady scream after the door slammed.I called front desk & spoke w/ the same person from the previous day.She then said she will call the police and asked me to come down.I spoke with them & gave my acct of what happened.They went upstairs & said a guy&girl were arguing over $,REALLY? The officers said"its really gone down over the yrs here,were called out at least 2x a day,you should find somewhere else to stay."I gave him my information,got his card & went back inside.The clerk(blk female: J.Johnson)said I call the DM but"she does not care anyway, she wont do anything."I obtained her name & # & called right there on the spot.Only to receive a voicemail that was full!We got dressed & left.We got back at 8pm & the same drunk started yelling(4am).The front desk was closed & a note was left saying call the police.We packed our things & were out of there.Even the police are use to the bull that goes on,so that speaks VOLUMES!
3 out of 5
by fred

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good at all there was no towels in the room ...have a kitchen but no pots and pans. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't like it!!