Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W., Annapolis, MD

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had to change rooms due to pest problem. Elevator did not work properly and was slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served it's purpose

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was OK. I've had better for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The studio was clean but saw a few roaches. There were no dishes/pots and pans which usually studios come equipped with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Non smoking room smelled of smoke and had to change rooms. Second room still smelled of smoke and there were roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're desperate

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, extended stay hotel. Roaches in one room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel room was very dirty, No pillows, thin old sheets, the hotel telephone was broken with the buttons missing, the hotel didn't have a trash can the carpet was filthy. They need new management this hotel is not what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to New Orleans for Mardi Gras every year and always stay at the Crossland in Baton Rouge for fast entry and exit it is very easy to find somewhere to eat at this location. Staff is always friendly and pleasant personalities.Did have a few visits by roaches in our room this time which was a little disturbing but otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by crossland economy inn and suites

bad hotel hospitality

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This place has rooms by the night or weekly. Rather than checking into a room, the desk clerk gave us a key card to "check out" the room first. When we opened it, we saw cockroaches in the "kitchen" area and smelled bad. We came back and told him no. Then he gave us another card to check out another room. We couldn't get the door to open. He came back with us and threw his body weight against the door. It looked like it was occupied since the bed was unmade. We tried another "non-smoking" room and it smelled like smoke.He gave us a card to another room and it was somewhat decent. It smelled musty until the air conditioner was running. There was mold in the shower where the caulking was. I don't recommend this place unless you can't find anything else and need a cheap weekly rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room filthy, 19" box tv, it was quiet cause no one else in their right mind woukd stay there. I rolled the dice a lost.