Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OREGON

Nice, clean room at a great price!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff, full-sized fridge and freezer, comfy bed.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location is close to the highway, quiet at night, with restaurants nearby. Makes it easy to get back on the road.
Courteous and friendly staff, full-sized fridge and freezer, even a hot plate and microwave! A really comfy bed, too. What more could you want? But wait, there's more! A pocketbook friendly price per night, and an even better rate if you need it by the week!! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Room was not clean

Posted Dec 8, 2017
You could see food and marks on the table and end tables. The floor had not been cleaned. We had to wipe down all the surfaces in the room. The shower was stained and we're not sure if it had been really cleaned or not. We didn't even use it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I love this hotel. I stay only at this one in Baton Rouge. It has everything I need all in one room. The kitchenette is really awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Cozy room

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Baton Rouge this weekend to see the attractions. The hotel has been recently renovated. The room is clean and the staff is friendly and attentive. Not far from the grocery stores and many places to eat. I will be coming back here when I visit Baton Rouge again in the future. Very satisfied, I ended up booking an extra night here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and such kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton Rouge

Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was clean and nice it was more then I was expecting
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by dissatisfied is an understatement from Baton Rouge

a great deal shouldn't include roaches

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation, and because I got such a good deal that I had to stay in the older part of the hotel. At least that's what I was told after complaining about the room being infested by roaches.
4 out of 5
by Linda Watson from baton rouge, la.

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice but the room had some roaches need to spray for them.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
I booked for a non -smoking room and upon checkin my room was smokey. So I go back downstairs and ask for another room... The front desk person was so nasty and said; well we don't have anymore rooms. I can only give you a refund on your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The have roaches, everything is outdated and the staff is rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.