Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Non smoking room smelled of smoke and had to change rooms. Second room still smelled of smoke and there were roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel room was very dirty, No pillows, thin old sheets, the hotel telephone was broken with the buttons missing, the hotel didn't have a trash can the carpet was filthy. They need new management this hotel is not what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to New Orleans for Mardi Gras every year and always stay at the Crossland in Baton Rouge for fast entry and exit it is very easy to find somewhere to eat at this location. Staff is always friendly and pleasant personalities.Did have a few visits by roaches in our room this time which was a little disturbing but otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by crossland economy inn and suites

bad hotel hospitality

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This place has rooms by the night or weekly. Rather than checking into a room, the desk clerk gave us a key card to "check out" the room first. When we opened it, we saw cockroaches in the "kitchen" area and smelled bad. We came back and told him no. Then he gave us another card to check out another room. We couldn't get the door to open. He came back with us and threw his body weight against the door. It looked like it was occupied since the bed was unmade. We tried another "non-smoking" room and it smelled like smoke.He gave us a card to another room and it was somewhat decent. It smelled musty until the air conditioner was running. There was mold in the shower where the caulking was. I don't recommend this place unless you can't find anything else and need a cheap weekly rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room filthy, 19" box tv, it was quiet cause no one else in their right mind woukd stay there. I rolled the dice a lost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Not much !!!
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Was near the home we were selling and cleaning out.
There were no hangars in the "closet" There were no cups of any kind. We used a pill bottle to drink out of. The shower had mold all around the base. There were two holes punched into the walls. There was no extra cover for the bed. Had the sheet and a kind of a blanket. There was no bedspread. We paid $5.00 extra for a queen size bed---it wasn't. We were on the second floor and the elevator did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please shut this business down immediately.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I will never even come within 10 miles of that hotel. From bugs under the bed, mold in the shower, and holes in the drywall. I have never been more dissatisfied in my entire life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel for LSU game day, that's it

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a dump, but that's expected for the price on an LSU game weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels