Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great value!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was third stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. The restaurant and the restaurant staff are the reasons we return here. It's such great value for the quality of food and service. The pool is also really nicely maintained. The one negative, and it's a big one, is the A/C in the rooms are so loud it prevents sleeping - and I had earplugs in! We basically did not sleep the entire night. It's not possible to turn the A/C off in August. This must be fixed or we won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Difficult to move through halls and room with wheelchair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Need to work on their customer service!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Room Service needs to be evaluated for its crappy customer service.
We left the breakfast order on the door before 9pm.....at 8 am in the morning it was still there. So I called to have breakfast delivered to the room. The guy answering room service didn't know how to take the order. The guy was so rude and disrespectful that I just told him never mind. We left the building for breakfast. They really need to work on their customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We apologize for the breakfast service experience and thank you for your patience. We appreciate you letting us know and hope you enjoyed your time in Baton Rouge. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Would stay here again!

Posted May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay except for proximity to loud ice dispenser. Food, room, pool, staff, updates, parking, location, etc., were all as expected, and we would happily stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia D

Overall

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, great food, not so good weather for the graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Recommend

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and close to LSU
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of noise from the nearby freeway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I recommended this hotel , it is nice good price and the staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're so glad to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us, especially with our service! We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service