Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I stay here whenever I'm in Baton Rouge. It is very nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're excited to hear about your great stay and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hugh hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was nice. One complaint, I needed and got a handicapped accessible room with roll in shower but NO handicapped toilet. Disappointed in that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We appreciate your feedback and apologize we weren't able to provide a handicapped toilet. We will do our very best to implement that in the near future. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels. Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff was very nice. I really enjoyed the too. The beds were comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that it had some trash in the drawers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're delighted to hear what a pleasant stay you had with us and appreciate you letting us know. We'll pass along your comments to the rest of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Volleyball 1 nighter

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The room was spacious and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge! Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beat hotel gym ever

Posted Sep 28, 2017
At an otherwise average hotel I was pleased to find the largest hotel gym just about anywhere. In addition to the usual number of cardio machines- treadmills, ellipticals, stair- there is a weight room worthy of the local Y. There were many machines plus a huge range of free weights. For once, the hotel gym surpassed the online pics. For the serious exercise enthusiast, this is the place to stay in Baton Rouge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our fitness center and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing bad happened. Nice up to date hotel. Clean and smelled great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

good facility and pet-friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly
Cons: none for me
First time out with my dog. It was a great experience at this facility which is very conveniently located next to a small park. My dog enjoyed going to the park which is at walkable distance. Great breakfast available till 10:30AM, which is great especially on vacation trips!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Vijay, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We're delighted to hear about your positive hotel experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great value!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was third stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. The restaurant and the restaurant staff are the reasons we return here. It's such great value for the quality of food and service. The pool is also really nicely maintained. The one negative, and it's a big one, is the A/C in the rooms are so loud it prevents sleeping - and I had earplugs in! We basically did not sleep the entire night. It's not possible to turn the A/C off in August. This must be fixed or we won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed another overall stay with us and we appreciate you letting us know about the AC. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Difficult to move through halls and room with wheelchair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels