Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connell

Nice hotel but Expedia booked the wrong room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great experience just Expedia reserved me the wrong room and we had to sleep on a double instead of a king or queen . This is the second time Expedia has done this to me and I don't think I'll be using them again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and suggest that you book through our independent site in the future. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great experience. Clean and friendly staff. Great Gym. Right off the highway so a lot of traffic but other than that great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice inside and out. Large gym. Restaurant in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, location and fitness center and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds clean and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and bedding and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall a nice place. The only negative comments would be that the air in the room wasn't as cool as we would have liked, awkward set up for the shower ( couldn't turn it on to warm water without getting wet ).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear J Family, Thank you for your feedback of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to welcome you for another stay in the near future. Thank you, Guest Service
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Photoshoped?

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Photos were misleading. Aging facility. Busy, trafficked area. Noisy highway. Not comfortable for a lady traveling alone.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Quick stay for a responsible price...

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the interstate .
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated, to use the name Crown Plaza you would expect the best of the best. Seems to be outdated, it was under renovations.
Location: Close to the college and to fine dining .
Nice price for a night.,but needed to have the price adjusted during renovations .
Comment from Hotel Management
by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us as we're always working on improving our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service